We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We called into the Four Seasons with the intention of having lunch, looking around and perhaps requesting a room for a future visit. it was very hot day and whilst going past a pool hut on the way one of our party noticed there were pitchers of iced water. A member of our group asked could she please have a glass of water the server looked cross and started to interrogate her about if we where were staying at the Four Seasons. It was a very hot day and it's not unreasonable to provide a glass of water to a visitor. We left the resort and went to Montpelier for our lunch where we were treated very well. We were interested in staying at the Four Seasons as the one in Maui was very good. It is a beautiful location but now all our plans for staying at The Four Seasons in the future have now been discarded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PaulsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSRN_Resort_Manager, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for visiting Nevis and the Four Seasons. We are sorry to hear your visit to the Resort did not go well or as planned. Typically, guests call ahead for a resort tour and if we have a guest room available for show, we will include that as well in the tour. This way, we can ensure guests have everything they need and we have a staff member available as well to answer any questions about the property, show you around or escort you to the restaurant. We do hope you have the opportunity to come again and if you do, please feel free to contact me at mohamed.elbanna@fourseasons.com so I can personally handle any arrangements. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and feel free to e-mail me as well and I am happy to give you a call to discuss further.

Regards,
Mohamed Elbanna
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    216
    72
    33
    11
See reviews for
389
680
16
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A couple of friends of mine and I just spent a wonderful six days in Nevis at the Four Seasons. The staff were extremely friendly, and attention to detail was impressive. The trips between the airport in St. Kitts to the resort were seamless. Throughout our trip, we commented that families with young children seemed to be enjoying the resort as much as we were (three women in their 30s, looking to have a relaxing escape for a few days). There are three pools - opportunities for family-friendly fun as well as more quiet relaxation. Although I did not use the spa services, my friends both raved about their experiences. Definitely check in with the concierge for great suggestions about activities both at the resort and around the island.

Room Tip: We had a wonderful ocean view - fantastic sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from St. Kitts and Nevis. We spent most of our time at the Marriott on St. Kitts because that's where the corporate reward activities were based. The Marriott is fine.

We spent the day at the Four Seasons on Nevis. We had a day room from 9am - 6pm. Played the golf course, used the spa, the beach, the pools and two restaurants. Everything was amazing. It cost a lot of money, but I didn't want to leave. The only thing that I'd add from a constructive criticism perspective is that the waves at the beach are a little too rough for young children. We didn't bring our kids down so it didn't matter.

The views from atop the golf course (with monkeys) was unreal. The service second to none. The food, a simple pizza, for lunch was as good as I've had outside of New Haven, CT. The pasta for dinner as good as anything I've had in NYC.

It's one of the few places that I've been that makes me want to go back for as long as possible.

Room Tip: We had the "low end" room facing the mountain. It was beautiful and close enough to every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClearyMJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just spent a few days on the beautiful island of Nevis at The Four Seasons. As usual the Four Seasons lives up to it's reputation. From pick up at the airport to the shuttle service to the hotel everything was first class. We did not want to leave. Room was great, service fantastic and the pool was uncrowded and quiet. The beach is just okay, but overall I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djhoale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recently returned from vacation and this is our second time at the Four Seasons Nevis . We were with our children and grand children (7, 4 & 2). We travel quite a bit and I have never been to another hotel/resort as well designed for all ages. There are so many options for family fun, but the resort is also well set up to enjoy adult time while knowing that the young ones are having just as much fun.The staff are all incredibly friendly and the resort is beautifully maintained. We enjoyed many activities including swimming, snorkling, golfing and the Four Seasons is an ideal place to just relax!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband baby and I just returned home from Four Seasons Nevis- what an amazing week! We absolutely loved the property the pools the restaurants the weather and most importantly the service!!! Thank you four seasons for never disappointing

The majestic views of Nevis peak made for some very impressive pictures and a great backdrop to our beautiful family photos

Room Tip: Both ocean and mountain view rooms are beautiful but chose a lower floor if you have a baby (strolle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnidO302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wonderful breakfasts, Really enjoyed Mango, the restaurant is on the water. If you enjoy the gym, tennis, or golf you should be happy!!
Staff are great, everyone is very friendly.
Resort is wonderful...do the hike on the premises, enjoy some of the restaurants on the island as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
3.5 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
11.5 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Nevis
Paradise Beach Nevis
#4 of 7 in Nevis
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Property: Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing