We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
1,263
254
93
42
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,263
254
93
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral grillgolf coursemangofour seasons resortkids clubadult poolreflection poolboat ridelibrary barmonkey tourbeach staffst kittstennis courtsflavored watermountain viewwater sportsplantation suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,356 - 1,361 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was surprised with a b-day trip to the Four Seasons and couldn't have been more pleased. We had a direct flight to St. Kitts and used the hotel's service to get us from the airport to the hotel's boat which was totally simple and easy. The complimentary rum punches on the boat set the scene! Barely an hour from landing in St. Kitts, we were already in our room at the resort on Nevis. The resort is just beautiful and the landscaping impeccable. Staff at the hotel could not have been more nice or helpful. Our room faced Mount Nevis and what a beautiful sight this is; sunrise over the mountain is spectacular. Our room was very nice with a spacious bath which included a separate tub and shower. The L'Occitane products were much welcomed. Our room was immaculately clean and the bed comfortable. We dined one evening at Mango, which was ok, just a bit ordinary with a limited wine list. We did eat breakfast one morning in the buffet room but ordered off the menu. The prices are more than a bit steep, be prepared. The pools are just fantastic and service at any of them superb. We were so happy to be able to relax and have food and drinks delivered to our chaises. For one day, we had a private cabana which was just over the top wonderful. We had two 'cabana butlers' that day, both were just so marvelous and kind. As this trip was meant for shear relaxation, we lounged by the beach and pool the entire 4 days. The hotel has sunscreen and aloe at each pool in the event you forget yours. We took a tour of the grounds via golf cart and seeing the monkeys everywhere was a real treat. Sunsets at the beach are tremendous; every night we had a beautiful view. I did get a spa treatment while at the resort. The spa is towards the back of the grounds and is so serene and peaceful. The massaging waterfall a real treat. The chaise lounges near the plunge pool allow for a restful view of Mount Nevis. The massage was quite expensive but quality didn't match the price unfortunately. Other than that, we couldn't have asked for a better time or better place and look forward to one day returning to this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NYCTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a beautifully located hotel where you arrive by boat. It is totally geared to Americans, so the check in was very efficient and they were very accommodating due to the location of the room and the fact that I had a foot injury. The breakfast was good apart from the fact they don't serve fresh juices unless you have it from the a la carte menu. The food in Cabanna was good on the whole but could be very slow, even though the hotel was very quiet when we stayed. The bedrooms were large and nicely (if traditionally) furnished. Rather strange that they have DVD players and say they offer a selection of dvd's to borrow - an extremely limited choice and all very outdated! A very small bottle of water is left by the bedside in the evenings and unless you want to pay $11 for a bottle of Evian(why not local bottled water?) the only other choice is the highly chlorinated bottled water. Also, the worst loo paper in any 5 star hotel I have ever stayed in!! The Spa and staff were fantastic and worth every penny. Service on the beach was inconsistent and sometimes surly, also just can't understand why you would get tea and coffee served in cups and saucers one day and then paper cups the next, or why you got mini sorbets, frozen fruit and sorbets one day and another just fruit. All these things sound petty and small minded, but it is very irritating when expectations are set up and then not realised every day. Mango's restaurant was not good the night we went and we heard that too is very hit amd miss. We had a great holiday but do feel that the hotel isn't quite up to the usual Four Seasons standards.

Room Tip: Although the Mountain view rooms are the cheapest, they still have a great view!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StratfordonAvonBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I decided to go back to Nevis because we went there several years ago on our honeymoon and loved it. I was concerned because of some of the reviews on trip advisor about the service and rooms. They couldn't have been farther from the truth. From the moment we arrived, we were treated with some of the best service I have ever had. (We stay at many five star hotels and have certain expectations in a property.) The rooms were beautiful and clean with housekeeping that was wonderful.
We ate the first night at Mango's and loved it so much we decided to eat there again the second night. Fresh food with an AMAZING view of St. Kitts. In fact, we ate at several of the places to choose from and each meal was great. They always knew our name and went out of their way to take care of us. We even requested mint ice cream, which we had on our honeymoon, and they made it just for us the next day. No is not an answer to them, which makes this place so nice.
Yes, it is more expensive then some other places you could stay at or eat at, but it is the people of the Four Seasons and Nevis that make it the trip of a lifetime. The service is the best! I have NEVER been to a hotel that cares so much about the guest and wants you to enjoy every second you are there. We had as nice of a time as we did several years ago on our honeymoon.
If you are looking for a place to go with your family, honeymoon or just to relax, I could not think of a more perfect place. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had such a great time here. My 8 year old daughter and I loved our stay. Beautiful Island and beautiful people at Four Seasons and the rest of the Island. We only had 3 days, but made the most of it. The staff was all ways helpful and treated my daughter like she was a princess.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The resort is beautifully situated on a magnificent beach and full of very pleasant amenities including a very eager to please staff. After 5 days every interaction with the employees was polite and helpful. The rooms are comfortable though some of the nice views are obstructed by the recently planted palm trees which partially obstruct magnificent views of mount Nevis and the beach. The property is nicely landscaped and feels lush and private. The concierge was very helpful in arranging activities and extremely accurate in their opinions. The sailboats were fun to use and easy to right after tipping and the aerobic tennis was great fun. Unfortunately the spa closes at 7 which is sometimes less than ideal after a slightly pricey massage at 6. Charging to use the tennis courts (hard or clay) was a bit shocking (and a first for me) considering the costs of the resort. I suppose charging for the use of lights at night or clay since it has to be swept would be reasonable but ($35) an hour seemed unfair considering the courts were mostly empty. The restaurant Mango was excellent and the service poolside and at the beach was generally good. The chocolate souffle available in the lobby at night is a must for a chocolate lover. Hiking the golf course is also fun if only for the view once you reach the top.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews