We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveler rating
1,406
278
112
47
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,406
278
112
47
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course mango four seasons resort kids club adult pool pool staff boat ride st kitts water sports a mountain view room cold towels every staff member beautiful island indian summer family vacation killer bee ocean front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,667 - 1,672 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is such a wonderful place and the only drawback is the time it takes to get there from Boston-but once there so well worth it.To arrive directly into the resort by boat and taken right to your room is such a luxury.We had a beautiful ocean front room, played a round of golf, used the fitness facilities daily, had some incredible meals, and the walking trails (go for the challenge) are great and provided unbelievable views.The beach was so peaceful and relaxing and the service there was impeccable. There was really no need to leave the resort except if you wanted to see the island.Make sure you do walk over to Sunshine's-part of the Nevis experience.

Room tip: Oceanfront rooms so you can walk right onto the beach.
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShariDee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Spent a week at the Four Seasons last week and everything was amazing. The service and every single employee went above and beyond. After landing in St. Kitts, staff from the Four Seasons meets you, takes your luggage and puts you in van to the ferry over to Nevis. It took a while to leave on the ferry because we were waiting for a family, but after that, it was an enjoyalbe 30 minute ride with rum punch! Once arriving at Nevis another staff member takes you to your room and shows you around. We had an ocean view first floor room which was very nice. Not a long walk to the beach or the Great House and gym. The only bad thing I will say about the rooms is that there is zero sound proofing--you will hear everything being said in the next room and hear all the walking above you.
There are 3 pools which all looked beautiful, but we went to the beach everyday--it's the carribbean!!--you can swim in a pool at home! You can snorkel right there with tons of shells to collect.
All of the restaurants are amazing!!! We ate at Mango's twice, Coral Grill, The Library Bar, and the Cabana Bar. All of the food and service was great and I didn't feel the wait times were that long at all. By far the best thing was the amazing breakfast buffet!!! There is no need to look elsewhere for breakfast---the buffet has a hundred fabulous items everyday. You could eat there everyday for a week and have something different each day.
We went to the library bar before dinner every night and had drinks, they also bring you chips and spiced nuts with your drinks.
The concierge will literally help you with anything (Leon and Melissa were excellent). This is the fifth island we have been to, and I must say that Nevisians are the nicest.

Room tip: Ask for a room close to the great house so you don't have to walk far.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMC613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed at the Four Season and everything was as expected perfect. If you are looking for paradise and a restful quiet vacation - you have found your place. We had no mishaps at the airport, literally walked right through with our group of 8. From the time we stepped off the boat onto the FS property everything was great. the staff at FS was beyond polite and tended to our every wish. The food was good, and service wonderful. Roxanne at the pools kept us happy and smiling the entire time. Nothing moves quickly as far as food service - its not a fast food restaurant. We didn't mind the wait as we had no whining kids. We visited Montpeliers for a great dinner off site more than worth the drive to get there.. If your looking for the best taxi driver someone who can show you the island ask at the FS for Hilary - she is hands down the best. She can tell you where to go what to see and exactly where to eat.
The food and drink are pricey - your on an island at the FS, Costa Rica was exactly the same price point. I think its expected. come prepared and no surprises. Would love to mention the housekeeping staff - everything was done quietly perfectly we rarely saw them - they appeared and disappeared while we were out. Our room was spotless. We stayed on the second floor building 6 and loved our views. we sat on the porch and it was perfect. Not much of a night life.. this is not party central but the Killer Bees (a drink) at SUnshine just a short walk past the adult pool is worth a visit. DOn't forget to pack sunscreen - you will need it - very powerful sun and its pricey in the gift shop. The locals are kind polite and helpful. We took a walk one day in the search of moneys and many people stopped to see if we needed help. We hired a boat to go snorkeling. Lennox was the CAPTAIN, ask at the desk for him) he runs a great ship saw tons of fish while snorkling really a 3 hour tour is all you need. We took the medium boat for 14 of us. (remember hats and sunsscreen) Visit Mango's food is great! Try the ribs and the Chocolate Mousse for dessert.
We can't wait to go back - we were well rested happy and thrilled to discover this little island and another FS resort.

Room tip: we loved the second floor ocean front. Building 6 Indian Castle --Worth the $$ for the views and daily sunset
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ridesinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Granted, it was a bit tough getting through immigration at St Kitts, and we didn't like having to wait in a van, and again on the boat until all passengers arrived ($195 each way for family of 3). But once we arrived at the resort, we were greeted and advised that our room was upgraded to Ocean Front. Nice Touch. We thought the facilities were very nice, the staff could not have been nicer to us (we tip well FYI) - and when one mistake was made, a manager made it right, immediately - who could ask for more. We ate at Mangos the first night, and the off properly for the other nights. Drinks and Food served to us at the beach, although expensive, were well prepared. I must say, we truly enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YandB_LabLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We visited the Four Seasons property on Nevis last week and were relieved when our plane left the island. We had been to this hotel twice in the past and enjoyed ourselves very much, however, this time we encountered a different experience.
Upon landing in St Kitts, we were harassesed along with our fellow travelers for over an hour by over zealous and hostile immigration personnel. Everyone was complaining and we had never experienced anything like this in the islands. It was enough to begin to dread leaving which we did. We later learned that people who are frequent travelers to Nevis try to bypass St Kitts and land on Nevis so as to avoid the unpleasant and lengthy procedure.
Once we were through customs we were told some fellow guests did not have their luggage and we had to wait. At this point we had been transported to the boat which would take us to the hotel. We waited on the boat for one hour with no attempt made to apologize or explain. As it turned out, the couples golf clubs were missing. A good manager would have made the executive decision to take the guests to the hotel after their long journey and recover the golf clubs later.
This was the theme of our trip: lack of clear management.
Positive points of resort:
Lovely villa
Very professional manicurist in spa
Beautiful sunsets
Great golf course

Negative points:

Hugely expensive
Many errors made by staff in advance provisioning
Quite a few staff were uncaring and hostile
Grounds of hotel have really gone downhill
The beach was black sand and the water was a dark grayish
Beach attendant was hostile until tipped
The service charge and tax added to your bill will increase it by one third !Be prepared.
We never had a completely delicious meal in any restaurant. The fish was fresh and only average as it was very heavily sauced.sometimes the wait staff were lovely to us, and at other times it was difficult to find them.
When we checked out and found the original boat trip from St Kitts on our bill, my friend complained, and the manager removed it but it wasn't enough to change our impression of a resort whose time was over.
We went through the same, slighly frightening and lengthy procedure at customs on St Kitts making us vow never to return to this island.

Room tip: The villas are the best bet if you are willing to pay for them the hotel rooms are not as nice as promised. Try for a room away from the busy pool area as you will have more privacy.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank lucinda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews