We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hospitality with a capital "H"”
other travelers have booked this property
Our friendly heron enjoying the rainbow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our friendly heron enjoying the rainbow
Sunset over the pool and St Kitts Perfect seclusion on our own estate.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Our friendly heron enjoying the rainbow
Sunset over the pool and St Kitts
Perfect seclusion on our own estate.
32 feet of glass bi-fold doors opening onto the teak verandah
Comprehensively equipped kitchen and breakfast bar
Beautiful St Kitts from the end of our pool.
Dining on Coccoloba's covered teak verandah.
Master Bedroom with views over the Caribbean to the west and Atlantic to the north.
View to St Kitts and beyond across the Caribbean from the Master Bedroom
It's a different and beautiful sunset every evening.
Guest Bedroom with 10 feet of  bi-fold doors opening directly to the verandah and pool
View from the Guest Room across the teak verandah and pool to the Caribbean
Spacious master bathroom with tub and large shower.
Turkish marble surrounding the vanity units in the master bathroom.
Time for a sun downer! (or three)
Caribbean Travel and Life inside cover taken from our deck.
Champagne at sunset. Featured in Conde Nast
Tropical entrance leading down from the garage and laundry.
A troupe of monkeys pass through the garden most mornings
Firecrackers make a tasty treat!
Our terraced palm garden. One of many areas in the 0.75 acre landscape.
View from the garage and laundry.
Double garage and laundry. Sorry, but the Lotus 7 comes with me, not the rental :(
Our tropical gardens are dense, lush and a delight for gardening enthusiasts.
St Kitts across 'The Narrows'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
No_Campin...
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hospitality with a capital "H"”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow -- what a wonderful vacation spot. Coccoloba is everything shown in the photos and more. You CAN believe your eyes. It is very private - romantic meals watching the sun set over neighboring St. Kitts, swimming with your sweetheart in the infinity pool, dancing under the stars. If you can dream it, you can make it happen at Coccoloba. The kitchen is well appointed with every gadget known to humankind. You can create the Master Chef meal or just a couple of sandwiches. There is air conditioning in the bedrooms (we turned it on 30 minutes before bedtime and were comfortable all night). The owners of the villa arranged our travel from St. Kitts airport to the dock immediately below the house. Everything ran with Swiss precision door to door. The owners, Louise and Peter, will give you overviews of the restaurants and can recommend hiking routes and best snorkeling locations. They have lived on the island for many years and answered all our questions. It was a very, very relaxing - no worries - vacation. This is exactly what we wanted and we highly recommend this property to anyone looking to vacation on Nevis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the privacy
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Done_with...
boston, ma
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Shhh...let's keep this piece of paradise a secret!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our first time in Nevis and it will not be our last. This is in large part due to the amazing accommodations offered at COCCOLOBA. The house is magnificent and the owners are a joy to work with. We loved everything about it, even the cats and my husband and son are both allergic! The pool is amazing, the outdoor speakers provide a nice background beat for a family dance party and the open air kitchen living space was just the right size for our family of three. The outdoor deck space also affords opportunities to find a quiet spot. The beds are comfortable and the rooms spacious. I must admit that I was a tad terrified to see one of those huge spiders of Nevis and thankfully we did not. The owners make the whole transport from St. Kitts very easy too. This is truly paradise found. The website and pictures are beautiful but in person you get to smell the sea air mixing with the jungle mountains behind you...lovely. Oh, and yes we saw some monkeys while we were there too!

The house sits high a top a very big hill...this provides great exercise so you do not feel badly eating your way through the great restaurants around Nevis.

Just one tip, close the bathroom windows at night or you will wake up with some funky bugs in the sink drinking the water drips!

We do hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The laundry shed could use a bit of a sprucing up.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Cariann. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Peter & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara b
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantastic house with stunning views”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic week on Nevis and Coccoloba must be one of the best houses to stay in on the island. Louise and Peter really go the extra mile to make the holiday fantastic! The transfers to and from the island from St Kitts are very special - arriving in the water taxi really shows the island off and also the stunning position of Coccoloba! Local restaurants are very good and breakfast at Golden Rock is not to be missed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic infinity pool with stunning views!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland67...
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Views Ever”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had the most wonderful stay at Coccoloba. Louise and Peter kindly helped with the taxi/boat transfers and the car rental which was wonderful. The basic amenities in the fridge were a real nice touch too. The house is astounding. We have rented many houses before and nothing compared to this one, particularly its outdoor terrace with the most amazing views you can ever dream off. We highly recommend Coccoloba: Paradise!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian C
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Coccoloba is an exceptionally well planned and private vacation home. Every detail is addressed with quality materials and taste. The home and it's well planned grounds become seamlessly connected to the veranda and the infinity pool. You will never tire of the panoramic view of The Caribbean Sea, St. Kitts and the Atlantic Ocean. The sunsets were magnificent. You really did not want to leave the property.
Peter and Louise, the owners were fantastic to work with when planning our stay.
Their personal greeting when we arrived made us feel that their home was ours and very helpful with sites to see and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The infinity pool and the deck
Liked least: there was nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments and have a great time in Italy, we're envious!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mattd249
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Amazing property and vacation!”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

First off Peter (the owner) was fantastic to deal with. We have rented houses on several vacations and he was easy to deal with, sent us a great guide to get ready for the island, set up a water taxi, quickly answered all my questions and in made sure the whole process went smooth which is how you want to start a vacation. The house and gardens were amazing. The pictures really don't do it justice. All the glass walls opened up so the entire house is one big indoor/outdoor space. It is on the side of a large hill so we were glad to have a 4 wheel drive car. The view is amazing! We had a tough time leaving to go to the beach (a good dilemma to have) and the wrap around deck was great to sit on in the evenings to have a drink and watch the sunset. Everything we needed was here - we really felt like it was a home and not a rental. It was secluded and you dnot have neighbors right next door which has been an issue in previous places we have rented (I don't want to be right next door to some spring break party house). We loved everything about the island and can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2015
Terrific Matt, thanks. Look forward to welcoming you back when you are three!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseXeen
Warren, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Glorious secluded hilltop luxury with views to die for.”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Coccoloba is the perfect locus whence to enjoy Nevesian paradise!

We returned for our 2nd thoroughly delightful 12-day visit to this glorious one-in-a-million luxury lodging.

EXTERIOR: We were enticed by the long (~12 meter shallow-to-deep) sparklingly clear fresh-water pool. Spectacular underwater lighting invites repetitive nighttime swims. Credit brilliant siting; its infinity-edge disappears into the Caribbean. An extensive tile deck surrounds the pool and home, for endless outdoor relaxing. We never wanted to leave this beautiful hilltop eyrie, with views to die for. Sunsets are enthralling: including one exceptionally clear evening when we observed the recondite "green flash" on the western horizon. Attractive terraced tropical gardens, occasionally visited by a fascinating troop of native vervet monkeys, complete the enchanting setting. A new fully featured propane-fired barbecue grille is available on the exterior deck. Importantly for us, the villa accords tranquil 360-degree total privacy.

INTERIOR: A spacious (unusual for a 2-bedroom residence) open floor-plan flows seamlessly from indoors to outdoors. We enjoyed many meals on the cool covered veranda, overlooking the channel separating St Kitts and Nevis. (Yet excellent restaurants are less than 15 min away; see TripAdvisor reviews.) Furnishings are top-drawer contemporary with lots of natural wood. The large tiled designer bathrooms are fitted with very large high-tech showers. Bedrooms and the great room feature room-wide 2-meter-tall sliding glass door panels, which open onto the pool deck. So you feel outside even whilst inside enjoying pleasing zephyrs wafting through.

All appliances are new top-of-the-line; kitchen is over-kitted with cookware, tableware, and every utensil or gadget that you could need. A/C is limited to the bedrooms, but we used infrequently preferring the breezes and sounds of the lush environment. Overhead fans abound.

Maid and pool service is mid- and end-of-week. The villa is spotlessly clean throughout.

GENERAL: Owners Peter & Louise are so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They efficiently organised local transport—land and water taxis to/from SKB airport and the perfect on-island hired self-drive vehicle. So nicely, these details became effortless. Since the owners live/work but a few km away, they're promptly available if needed. Once, due to a temporary local power-cut, the domestic water heater tripped. Peter quickly restored. WiFi/Internet is good for Nevis. 70+ cable TV channels plus a DVD library. Two small cute and affectionate cats reside. The much-improved 1/2-km private road steeply climbing to the villa is daunting, but managed with our 4WD “Grand Viatra.”

We want to come back again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool. Privacy. Luxury of the villa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2014
B - Thanks for your wonderful and informative revue. It was a lot of fun having you here and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing