We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop after a day of touring”
Review of Lime Beach Bar

Lime Beach Bar
Ranked #12 of 53 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice stop after a day of touring”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

After a half day of touring Nevis we came here for lunch. Island music and a view of the water made it a restful kick-back local spot. It's small and both had talapia which was very fresh and tasty along with some island-like rum punch. Although we were told we had lounge chairs waiting so was the "help" to get us to our lounges along with "sellers" on the beach that were pretty persistent. the beach area here is small and everyone is right next to one another with the Four Seasons close by.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    128
    27
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PATRIOT4657
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place on the beach”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Came here during a paid tour of Nevis. Had grouper and a Carib beer. We had an upgraded tour that included lunch and drink at this beach bar. As soon as we arrived a table was waiting for us. After lunch we had time to kick back at the beach. We were told who to ask for at the beach for chairs and umbrella. Another nice touch since I think you normally have to pay.

This would have been my hangout if I was staying on this island

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATRIOT4657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best all around restaurant on Nevis.”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A true Caribbean beach bar. Food was outstanding. Best meal we had during our week on Nevis. Chef/owner Randy was gracious and accommodating. The entire staff was welcoming, especially our waitperson Ashana. She helped make our experience great. The grouper was amazing served with great rice and grilled eggplant. They were truly appreciative that we were dining with them. Great experience. Don't miss this gem.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Metoomiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Crap in Nevis”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The four seasons recommended this place and they must be getting a kick back at concierge because it was horrible!!!! Kids were given hotdogs as sausage easy Mac and meatballs out of spaghetteos. Drunks everywhere. No service from waitresses. Stale ketchup. Stale french fries. One thing to be a dive the other to be crap all the way around!!! Ridiculously priced at $20 for a burger... And a horrible one. Wasted a night on vacation. One redeeming quality was shag music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PattyinNCtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Cool beach bar with limited menu”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lime is a cool beach bar with a limited menu. There are several appetizer choices as well as a few entree choices. They are all based off of two sauces. One was a brown butter sauce and the other was a honey BBQ.

Atmosphere was beach shack meets roadhouse.drinks and service were good. Left as the band was setting up and it sure looked like they would have been fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JP3CHICAGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Beach Bar also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Lime Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing