We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, simple lunch.”
Review of Lime Beach Bar

Lime Beach Bar
Ranked #10 of 53 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Nice, simple lunch.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Walked about 100 yards from the end of the Four Seasons property to Lime today. It's quite easy to find as it says "Lime" in big letters on the restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner only.

One thing I've noticed for those who've left previous reviews for the place....is that no one has bothered to take pictures? So, hopefully mine will help give you a better picture of this place.

We ordered the grilled lobster and burger (both with fries) and each a green flash(their rum punch). Total was $56 usd.

Had no problems with bugs of any sort at 1pm in the day. You are set back at least 100 yards from the beach, but alas, you can see the ocean.

Visa and Mastercard graciously accepted without any problems. Our bill showed us the price in EC as well as USD, and then they charged our card appropriately.

There were only 3 other tables eating while we were there. Good, timely service all around.


Sidenote: Four Seasons staff did not recommend we walk after dark to this area. One reason being the lack of lighting along the beach (it's VERY dark) and the other is general safety. Take that for what it's worth.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerDallasTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    126
    26
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Fun Beach Bar But Know What You Are In For”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

As other reviewers have mentioned, Lime is a fun beach bar that is on the beach. An easy walk from the Four Seasons, Lime has great rum punch and a $20 menu that is well priced as far as Nevis is concerned. We tried the Lobster, Ribs, Flounder and a watermelon salad -- all of which were well prepared and promptly delivered.

There are, however, a couple of issues that should be noted. First, you will be eating outside so insects can present a problem. We saw more insects crawling around the table at Lime than anywhere else on the island. Second, there is no kids menu most of time, so even little ones will have to order either an appetizer or something from the $20 menu. It's always odd to me when a restaurant can't throw together a simple kids' menu.

All in all this place is pretty cool and recommended. It's relaxing, the views are great, the service is friendly but not oppressive and there are very good island choices on the menu. It's simple food but very good service in a great island setting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDeacon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super lunch at Lime Beach Bar”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have to agree with a previous reviewer that the rum punches are perhaps better than Sunshine's although a little more expensive. I had a veg wrap for lunch served with rice as I am a veggie and it was delicious. Hubbie had the lobster which he said was very good, although I think he'd have preferred the ribs given the look on his face when he saw them arrive at the next table. Service was impeccable and the price was good. We will be back on our next visit to Nevis. xxx

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorrinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good, simple food reasonably priced”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

If you are looking for a very laid back atmosphere on the beach, the is it! We had grilled lobster that was very tasty! The nachos with the yellow nacho sauce out of a machine left something to be desired as our compliments of the chef appetizer...sort of strange.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlopsandCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great vibes and relaxed dining.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We love Lime Beach Bar because we are always guaranteed a tasty meal served by friendly helpful staff. There is a great mix of tourists and locals who just want to chill out, eat good food and have a relaxed drink. If you love lobster, this is the place to go. The facilities are the best of all the beach bars, they are always clean and working! The owner Randy and his team do everything they can to make sure your visit is enjoyable. Whenever we are on the island Lime is the first place we go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniJohn-MrCarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Beach Bar also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Lime Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing