We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, simple food reasonably priced”
Review of Lime Beach Bar

Lime Beach Bar
Ranked #10 of 52 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good, simple food reasonably priced”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

If you are looking for a very laid back atmosphere on the beach, the is it! We had grilled lobster that was very tasty! The nachos with the yellow nacho sauce out of a machine left something to be desired as our compliments of the chef appetizer...sort of strange.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlopsandCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    124
    24
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, great vibes and relaxed dining.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We love Lime Beach Bar because we are always guaranteed a tasty meal served by friendly helpful staff. There is a great mix of tourists and locals who just want to chill out, eat good food and have a relaxed drink. If you love lobster, this is the place to go. The facilities are the best of all the beach bars, they are always clean and working! The owner Randy and his team do everything they can to make sure your visit is enjoyable. Whenever we are on the island Lime is the first place we go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniJohn-MrCarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beachy fun and super food”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

All the locals love this place and after you go you will understand why! The grilled lobster and the BBQ ribs were excellent and this place is very casual as you sit directly on the beach. The price for the lobster was only 20.00 which we all thought was a bargain compared to the other local beach bar next door called Sunshines which charges 35.00. The staff were all excellent and the owner is very nice and if you are in Nevis looking for a casual laid back place you should go.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Understated excellence”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The lobster and the grouper use fresh ingredients, cooked to perfection, presented beautifully without anything to trick up the underlying flavor. Nice but ordinary exterior, well set off Pinney's Beach, conceals real craftsmanship and attention in the kitchen.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank friendofpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

We had been told this was a great place. It's hard to believe how great it is until you stay for a while and soak it in. I felt most welcome on Nevis here. The locals all raved about it and now I know why. The lobster was the best I had in the Leewards. So good, that I asked the chef for the secret.

Tiffany, the hostess/manager, won a place in my heart. We drank, sang, and danced here until we couldn't go any longer.

Go there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jfrohock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Beach Bar also viewed

 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Charlestown, Nevis
 

Been to Lime Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing