We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most memorable dinners of my life!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rocks

The Rocks
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
NY, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the most memorable dinners of my life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I cannot imagine a more romantic atmosphere. We ate in the gazebo-like area surrounded by pools of candle filled water, reflecting the starry sky. It was absolutely gorgeous. We were sad that our photographs did not do the venue justice. The food matched the atmosphere and it lived up to any high end restaurant we have experienced in NYC. The manager was friendly and interesting, we enjoyed a tour of the venue and a pre dinner drink. Do not miss this spot!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsBigApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    60
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We went for a friend's birthday dinner last night and sat in the gorgeous pavilion. The food, atmosphere and service were all superb. This was our 4th visit this trip, once for excellent lobster sandwiches for lunch, the other times dinner and it has never disappointed. The owners have lavished care, attention and money on the property and it just oozes style. If you want a great place for a celebratory or last night dinner, would highly recommend it and ask for the pavilion as it is very special. The snapper with risotto cake and red pepper sauce is yummy and all the desserts are excellent! Oh and I think the rum punch is the best on island!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HBirdNevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A much better view than food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Don't get me wrong, the place is worth a trip but mostly for the view. Beings a vegan, I never expect a restaurant to go overboard for me. They did try their best and the soup was amazing, but the rest.......ehh. My wife who is not a vegan got the tuna and that she said was completely forgettable. Maybe our experience would have been better if 32 students from St. Kitts weren't there.

We did manage to go to Golden Rock during the day for a tour of the grounds. They were spectacular and I would even consider staying there should we come back to Nevis.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank addostone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed a nice lunch in the gardens with a view of the ocean after a short hike. Food was fresh and reasonably priced for the island. The hike was moderate, though not as scenic as I had expected. The grounds are lovely and definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mninsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Really cool place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Had lunch here a few weeks ago and loved it. The food was great but the setting is what makes this a "don't miss," location. I would imagine it is lovely during the evening, but the gardens and the views are too good to miss by daylight. Lunch was fun and we walked around the property after. My son said, "it's one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen." The plant life is extraordinary and it's worth it to take a much needed stroll after stuffing yourself on the excellent food. The rum punch was yummy too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kscarlettohara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rocks also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to The Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing