We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Piece of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Montpelier House

Montpelier House
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.00*
and up
Queen City Nevis Island Tour
Ranked #9 of 53 things to do in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The wedding site of Horatio Nelson and Fanny Nisbet; of the great estate, only two pillars have survived.
staffs uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Piece of history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Fantastic house look at the round room where you can have a romantic meal for two

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank millyStaffsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Montpelier Plantation has one of the most beautiful settings we experienced in Nevis. We weren't staying there, but had dinner twice and the food was excellent. Try their Monday night dinners which feature dishes from a different country every Monday. Also- the property is Relais & Chateaux so you know its good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Opustex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Neat place to visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

This place is cool...if we had stayed overnight on Nevis we would have booked here. SUper vool sugar mill turned dining room...neat gift shop...immaculate grounds and views!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Queent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Take a tour of the grounds and buildings for a taste of luxury.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ilovecayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Greata food in a lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

We planned lunch at Montpelier after visiting the Botanical Gardens as they are close to each other. Situated up the mountain, with beautiful grounds, and cottages for guests. Lunch by the pool and Kaddy will take care of making you the strongest rum punch on the island. The food was delicious; I had the Gazpacho (pureed and accompanied by diced peppers and grated boiled egg) followed by the Crispy Goat Cheese Salad. Both were wonderful, more so for the setting in which they were enjoyed.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kenzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montpelier House also viewed

 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Montpelier House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing