We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SCUBA Divers paradise!!!!”
Review of Oualie Beach

Oualie Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.50*
and up
The Narrows Sail and Snorkel Tour from Nevis
Ranked #6 of 53 things to do in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This black-sand beach is excellent for water sports.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A SCUBA Divers paradise!!!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

See Ellis, the owner of Scuba Safaris at Oualie Beach for any wonderful diving experience you may desire. He offers a few different packages, and I think I got a reasonable price for two dive sites. The dive master on board with us, was not just super helpful, but she took great care to ensure the utmost safety...Something any diver reading this, would know is PRIORITY ONE.
The two dive sites were simply and utterly magnificent, and amazed us all. There was certainly no shortage of endangered species and extremely unique tropical, sea life.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LizBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    20
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 888 helpful votes
“Stunning and right next to our accommodation”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed just next to Oualie beach and found it absolutely enchanting. It has the most amazing huge crabs who all scuttle across in the mornings - be careful not to crush them under foot! Cows also wander behind the beach in the mangrove-type area and it's beautiful. Great sand and crystal clear water!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxing beach!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chilled here a couple of times-very enjoyable! We also had lunch from the Resort/Bar and this was good too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank melton1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great beach not so sure about the bar”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Beautiful location, where the water taxi links Nevis with St Kitts. But a Carib beer at the beach bar cost 25 EC dollars, about £7, which was horrendous.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots of Kelp!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The bay is very calm and peaceful but there was lots and lots of Kelp! We enjoyed Pinney's a lot more!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ams141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oualie Beach also viewed

Charlestown, Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Oualie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing