We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect romantic reprieve”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seahorse Cottage

Large and comfortable living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large and comfortable living room.
Fully equipped kitchen with lots of dishes, dishwasher, full size refrig, etc. Bedroom with extra long Queen sized bed.  Walk-in closet with washer/dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Large and comfortable living room.
Fully equipped kitchen with lots of dishes, dishwasher, full size refrig, etc.
Bedroom with extra long Queen sized bed.  Walk-in closet with washer/dryer.
Outdoor dining in a cooling breezeway.
A private Jacuzzi in the hidden garden.
Side view of cottage from private entrance.
Large porch with lots of seating.
Another view of the porch with hammock.
Guests are encouraged to use the owners pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yolanda28...
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic reprieve”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our first visit to St. Kitts and Nevis for our post holiday R&R. So glad we found Seahorse Cottage on Nevis. Nevis is quiet and easy to navigate. Owner, Kay, is a marvelous host. Her cottage is wonderfully decorated, very private and has everything one would want or need. Upon our afternoon arrival, Kay had a charcuterie tray awaiting, plus requested juice and yogurt for breakfast the next day. Our rental car was in the drive. She and Raymond, car rental agent, arrived and to complete paperwork and Nevis driver license. The cottage has a marvelous view of the ocean and sunsets. The pictures and video of the cottage accurately depict the cozy, comfortable accommodations. In the early mornings we would see Vervet monkeys in the trees nearby. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with golden coconut trees, tropical fruit trees, palms, etc. We enjoy self catering and visited the IGA. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare a traditional southern New Year's Day dinner. Kay provides all you need, grill and charcoal, cooler, beach chairs, towels, etc. We enjoyed secluded beaches, marvelous dinners out and in, hiking to Nelsons lookout, found Phillips's grave, and touring the Alexander Hamilton museum. Seahorse cottage is perfect for a quiet, romantic Caribbean stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you and I hope you return to Nevis -- as the local saying goes "you leave to come back"!!!! Thank you for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVACE83
Chilmark, Massachusetts
1 review
“This is our "home" on Nevis.”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have been visiting Nevis annually for 20 years and staying at Seahorse Cottage for at least half of that time. We wouldn't stay anywhere else now. The cottage is perfect for us--a couple who likes quiet and privacy, seldom eats out, enjoys a well-appointed kitchen, spends most of the time on the commodious deck with a view of the sea and sunset and treasures a welcoming owner who has become a dear friend over the years. We don't mind driving a short distance to the beach and love living in an expertly landscaped tropical garden (complete with a jacuzzi surrounded by palms and bromeliads). Though we've become mostly self-sufficient over the years, the owner is solicitous of every need and will arrange for starter groceries, rental cars and other necessities, while being a font of knowledge about how best to enjoy this special island. Seahorse Cottage is unique, charming, comfortable and authentic, reflecting the owner's excellent taste, flair and attention to detail. We're booked for next year and can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so looking forward to seeing you and having our annual sundowner BBQ on the beach!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerrell H
1 review
“Ideal vacation spot!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We have visited Nevis four times in the past and were delighted to find Seahorse Cottage on our first visit. It fits our needs perfectly! The cottage is very private and quiet, the kitchen has everything we need as we like to make most of our own meals. The bedroom/living rooms are comfortably and beautifully furnished. The large porch is great for lounging around in the mornings – and it’s fun the see monkeys scampering in the nearby trees early in the day. The owner is extremely accommodating and makes our arrival easy by making rental car arrangements, stocking the refrigerator, and even has a woman that will deliver a delicious meal on our first night. Seahorse Cottage is in an ideal location – just a couple of minutes drive to Pinney’s Beach – our favourite spot. The owner urges us to use her pool anytime we wish and we certainly have felt comfortable and welcome using it. We are hoping to visit Nevis again this year – it is our favourite island and Seahorse Cottage is the place to stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for the very kind review. I look forward to seeing you back on Nevis soon!!!! Warm regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing