We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and wonderful staff”

Montpelier Plantation & Beach
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Four Seasons and visited here for both dinner and lunch. Both were supremely better than the Four Seasons. Food is better quality with outstanding service. Also in a very beautiful setting. We shall definitely stay here the next time we visit Nevis.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    31
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch, Lovely Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at Nisbet, but went here one day for lunch by the pool. What a gorgeous setting there - very modern and sleek but it didn't conflict with the Plantation's overall old Caribbean charm. Kaddy at the bar and our server were excellent. Husband and I split a roasted red pepper gazpacho (plenty for each of us) and I had a lobster salad with fried plantain garnish. Both were beautiful to look at and delicious. We also thought the rolls were exceptional and asked for seconds. The Montpelier property is very pretty, but filled with rocky walkways and steps which my husband and I found hard to manage. Fortunately a kind man from the maintenance staff saw us and came to help us and then came back after lunch to do it all again, even bringing our car to us. So it could not have been a better experience at this wonderful place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TanyaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

If you're goal is to have one "special dinner" while you're in Nevis, this is the spot. Hands down the best ambiance, service and food. We recommend going 30-45 minutes before your reservation for drinks/hour'derves in the atrium bar area. Know before you go, this is not going to be cheap. We spent $400 USD for two bottles of wine and dinner for two adults. The menu is essentially set, but all of our four courses were amazing. After the meal we ordered a second bottle and relaxed in the courtyard, not feeling rushed by the staff. We got a tour of the plantation by the bartender after dinner which was great. This has been our best restaurant experience thus far, and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DM_123452013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Like in the movies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We made a dinner reservation through the concierge at the Four Seasons, and requested a table inside the sugar mill (after reading suggestions on Trip Advisor). We arrived to find just ONE table inside the mill (a perk of off season travel!) What an incredible experience. Beautiful setting, attentive service, and excellent food. It was one of the highlights of our vacation on Nevis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy2travel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

A modified plantation, this hotel/restaurant/bar is stunning, with bits of the plantation itself still standing in the grounds and a beautiful pool. We only had cocktails there after going to the nearby botanic gardens, but they were brilliant with an extensive including both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. In fitting with the caribbean style, the atmosphere is very chilled out and relaxed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AilishDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montpelier Plantation & Beach also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Montpelier Plantation & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing