We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, artfully arranged and wonderful staff!”

Montpelier Plantation & Beach
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Nevis
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Montpelier Plantation and Beach takes pride in being a member of Relais & Chateaux as well as having AAA Four Diamond awards. The Montpelier cuisine offers contemporary Caribbean cuisine with emphasis on fresh, innovative food. The kitchen focuses on the quality of the ingredients and makes a conscientious effort to use organic products whenever possible. To fully complement your meal at Montpelier you will find a well stocked cellar with exceptional wines and aged rums.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious, artfully arranged and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

There are 3 restaurants here:

Indigo - casual lunch and dinner by the pool. Delicious, light and served with warmth.

Restaurant 750 - formal dining for dinner with cocktails and complimentary chef amuse followed with dinner by candlelight. Although options are a bit more limited, it was not a problem because anything I had here was delicious. Each course was a trip to heaven. Although my husband and I ate elsewhere on the island a couple of times, we returned here because the quality was incomparable.

Mill restaurant - did not try this, but heard from other diners it was exquisite.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    31
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I dined here for a romantic evening and were seated in the old mill with two other tables. The food was delicious, the drinks were fantastic, the view and setting were unforgettable. It is not cheap by any means, but if you are in Nevis this is a MUST visit. Fantastic. Something we'll never forget.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GatorCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“To die for!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This' an experience everyone should enjoy. A six-course meal, filled with the most artistic and delicious fare anyone could want or ask for!!! From our first steps unto this majestic plantation, we were greeted by a wonderful staff of very competent and friendly servers. After enjoying a few drinks on the patio, we were seated in the old sugar mill....a treat upon itself. There, we enjoyed our courses, one after the other, with impeccable timing, and service!! All I can say, if in your price range, PLEASE take a trip to this magnificent location. The plantation, the sugar mill, the service, the food, the.....everything...was just perfect!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LizBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were fortunate to be seated in the old mill. 3 tables. Very romantic and very quiet. A complete vegan menu was presented and each course was better than the last. My wife who is not vegan truly loved her selections. Not being a big lover of lamb, the piece that she received was given an amazing review. WOuld love to come back should we visit the island again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank addostone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Last night dinner on nevis”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We wanted to go all out our last night, so we went to Montpelier! It was very romantic and the food was very good! I wish I would have tried something other than the pork but everything else was to die for! It was a little pricy, but overall worth it! I would recommend it! Ask for a table inside the sugar mill!!! I am going to next time!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shoppe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montpelier Plantation & Beach also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Montpelier Plantation & Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing