We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I ordered Lobster - what else at the Rock Lobster”
Review of Rock Lobster

Rock Lobster
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
London
Level Contributor
455 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“I ordered Lobster - what else at the Rock Lobster”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a meal here during our stay in Frigate Bay. Food was very good although a tad expensive. We were too full for dessert though which is a good sign. We also didn't book but perhaps should have done. Definitely visit here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank FionaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    244
    81
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect dinner.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We love Rock Lobster. It is one of our favorite restaurants on St. Kitts. Debbie and Giles are so friendly and the food is outstanding. We look forward to many more dinners there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great grouper”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Had a great fill of grouper, listed on the menu as fish and chips I believe. Would recommend it for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place for Your First Night”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

After a full day of traveling we decided to take a walk to check out some of the local restaurants near our hotel. About a 10 minute walk from the Marriott, we stumbled upon Rock Lobster, read the menu out front and decided to check it out. Excellent tapas menu and very reasonably priced, the 3 of us shared chorizo, manchego cheese, shrimp, clams, olives stuffed with garlic and filet mignon with melted manchego on a baguette. (6 tapas) Everything was delicious and flavorful. For entrees, two of us had the rigatoni with sun dried tomatoes, string beans, olives in a light olive oil. Served hot and full of flavor... the rigatoni was actually penne but who are we to judge on an island? :-) I had the fish tacos with grouper that were on special. They were excellent and served with chopped cabbage, onion, and cilantro. For dessert, we had caramelized bananas in vanilla rum with ice cream. If nothing else, get this dessert. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Overall a great first night for us on St. Kitts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daralyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful -- and not just lobster”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I just had a lovely meal at the Rick Lobster, just down the road from the Marriott. My wife's coconut seafood soup was delicious. I had very nice tapas. Both main courses -- Mahi Mahi and fish and chips were very tasty and the portions were ample. We weren't going to have dessert, but changed our minds at the last minute. My wife ate every marcel of her coconut layer cake and my chocolate fudge cake was delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prhnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Lobster also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Rock Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing