We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock Lobster

Rock Lobster
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Must Try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rock Lobster was close to the Marriott so we decided to give it a try. Glad we did and went back a second time. We had garlic shrimp, stuffed jalapeno peppers, calamari two ways (grilled and breaded), fried conch, mahi mahi and grouper. All were excellent! Service was friendly and attentive. Relaxed and romantic atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d75angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    234
    77
    25
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Service, food, ambiance - all Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

What looked liked "island chic" evolved into a wonderful dining experience with very knowledgeable waiters and waitresses who made great recommendations and were so wonderfully friendly! We had local lobster; shrimp and scallops with noodles in a kicked up garlic cream sauce; and a local seafood stew that all three were big hits for us! Our meal ended with us sharing a cranberry trifle that was to die for. Some folks have complained that their lobster dish was overcooked. Our lobster was perfect. Everything else was also perfect. We highly recommend Rock Lobster!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURNHAM BUCKS ENGLAND
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

good food at reasonable prices try the lobster its worth the extra and the steaks are very tasty,good english chef and owner.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Dont waste your time or money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I were staying the marriot st kitts and decided to go off property for dinner. Well we decided to go here since the reviews were decent, but what a dissapointment. We tried a horrible app, the lobster was chewy and didnt have any flavor. My girlfriend thought it was worse then red lobster and the prices and service were not great.

I wouldnt recomend this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank prouss134439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food. Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Locals recommended this to my family. It is walking distance from the Marriott in st kitts. Food was good and people were lovely. Check when it is open before going

Helpful?
Thank mimijudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Lobster also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Rock Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing