We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience St.Kitts Taxi and Tours
from $240.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
53
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island tour his life st kitts cruise ship romney manor brookes alvin driver marriott van york rocks highlights port sights knowledge mr
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 59 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

We took this tour & enjoyed it. The driver was knowledgable & entertaining. We would recomend this tour to others who want to get a taste of St. Kitts.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Kathy323G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

We walked into the taxi tour area and 11 of us boarded a mini bus for a 2 hour island tour.
Chiefy was brilliant, proud of his island and home and a real font of knowledge
Great value for a tour all around the island, he took us to the Batik factory ,and beach view and then last to the glamour end of the island at Frigate bay

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank BarryJ_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

Probably a better and compact carribean island, compared to the other. The two hotels which are worth staying t are the Marriott and Four Seasons . both had great amenities , but Marriott had a location close to activities and is at St. Kitts while the Four Seasons in Nevis needs a water taxi for excess ., both have golf courses in proximity .
The Marriott is a ten minute taxi ride from the airport. The resort has decent service .Off course the food and drinks are expensive by choices dining are nearly a dozen . Restaurants around the area outside the resort are more reasonable priced drinks are cheaper however keep track of drinks consumed. Also getting into a taxi make sure you confirm the fare . ,avoid visiting the downtown 30 mins. away at night .Fine dining at the Marriott is excellent . Visiting Nevis for a day trip or an overnight is a good experince, a good place to stay at one of the plantation bed and breakfast pricey yes I found the choice was The Hermitage has original cottages the rooms are of the old english style beds with mosquito nets . , dining was a lot to desire . , visit the other plantations and also consider the hot springs.One day is most on this island. Lots more to do at St. Kitts.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank eagle500sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel concierge "Brenda" booked this tour for us and what a great fit from start to finish! Alvin picked us up at the hotel in a black Mercedes van which was pristine clean. He greeted us warmly and then off we went for the next 5 hours captivated by his love of the island, grand customer service, and his EXTENSIVE knowledge in history...not just of St Kitts, but also of British, French and the USA! We made a full circle of all the "must-sees" on the island, all of which I have reviewed separately. Alvin made each and every stop more interesting with all the history and lore behind it! We HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALVIN!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank MimiStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Always available, fast, friendly service to take you anywhere you would like to go. Clean and comfortable vehicles. Very accommodating.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank jenb975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews