We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset at pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at pool
Tripadvisor Winner 2014 Tripadvisor Winner 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Sunset at pool
Tripadvisor Winner 2014
Tripadvisor Winner 2015
Guest cottage from pool side
View from guest apartment at sunset
Open kitchen
Dining area
Living area
Bathroom
Study
Bedroom, queensize bed
View from pool to main house
Patio at main house
Side patio at main house
Daytime at pool
Early morning view on pool from guest house
Pool at night
Garden North side
Entrance area
The Circus, center of the capital Basseterre. 15min. walk from Palms Court G.
Front street on a Sunday, just up the Circus.
Fish market, 500 yds. down the road from Palms Court. Fresh fish every day!
Fruit and vegetable market, opposite the fish market.Largest selection Saturdays
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Basseterre, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C_UK2013
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the guesthouse for three nights and had an amazing time. The ocean view from the balcony is breathtaking (probably the best view in St Kitts outside Bromstone Hill Fortress.
The place itself is well decorated and with all amenities you need.
You will be able to enjoy the great infinity pool as well as the botanic garden that is well taken care of.
Claudia and the "girls" will take care of your stay so you can put your mind at ease and enjoy !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJMCDANI
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This guesthouse was a great find on Tripadvisor. The cost was significantly lower then the bigger hotels. The place was charming, clean and spacious. We loved reading on the deck and enjoying the view. Having the kitchen was nice to store drinks and breakfast items. We had no issues with the public access to the pool. If this is available it is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sally c
Wynyard, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem....”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a find. This accommodation is very special and unique. The cottage is decorated in French provincial style and so inviting with fabulous views over the harbour. From 10 am till 5pm the pool area and surrounds is open to the public but the rest of the time it was all ours. We visited on the edge of the low season so very few people were about. The infinity pool was very clean and a great temp for laying about in on a floaty. The music playing and soft lightening around the pool created a wonderful ambience. The staff were accommodating and very friendly without invading our privacy. The only small critic would be that the timber balcony on the cottage could do with some repair . This is definitely a beautiful honeymoon destination or for a couple that prefers not to hang with the crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodation and pool
Liked least: It was all amazing :)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgarari...
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and to relax!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Situated on a hill north of the capital with a great view toward town and harbour there is always a bit of wind to enjoy even the hotest part of the year on St. Kitts.

We enjoyed both and a had a very good time with the girls working in Palms Court trying to accomplish all our wishes.

The appartment is furnished old style, decorations showing that the owner has done her best.

There is only one last thing to say: We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good question - I can only tell my favourite place there was on the balcony overlooking the harbour and the sea watching ships and birds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
847upset
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“be aware”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Be aware that the owner now lets our the gardens and the bar area below the property for discos, rock bands and weddings. We were there for one month and there were 4 events plus one the night we left. It spoilt part of our holiday, she admitted she forgot to tell us until we were there. The events are so loud it is impossible to get away from the noise. You are offered a stay next door at the Ocean Hotel, you can still hear the music, people were complaining. Also the internet is terrible at Palms Court.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd787
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tropical paradise”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Way more than we expected. The apartment is an absolute tropical paradise and I continually felt I was staying in the Swiss Family Robinson tree house. The front deck has an unobstructed view of Basseterre and all of Frigate Bay. The apartment truly has a tropical tree house feel, but with all the modern conveniences tastefully included, The pool and grounds are open to the public during the day, but from 5 pm until 9 am the entire place, including pool, hot tub and gardens are yours. We truly didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tree house feel of the property
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing