We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service ***** 5 stars”
Review of Kay's Fine Jewelry

Kay's Fine Jewelry
Ranked #4 of 8 Shopping in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When visiting the beautiful islands of the Caribbean, we invite you to visit Kay’s Fine Jewelry to experience “Luxury with a Family Touch.” Family-owned and operated since 1988, we succeed by providing our customers with the highest quality jewelry at unbeatable prices. We, at Kay’s, will offer you personalized service and expert advice in a relaxed and luxurious atmosphere. Specializing in Loose Diamonds, Luxury Swiss Timepieces, and Collectible Gemstones, we are uniquely positioned to satisfy ALL your jewelry desires.
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer Service ***** 5 stars”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

On our ship I heard about the New Yellow Emerald Stone, so I just had to check it out. We stopped into the store and Tony was awesome. Service, Price & Smiles - 5 stars. Upon returning home a diamond chip was missing in the ring - NO PROBLEM - The team replied and repaired the ring. I would highly recommend the store, Tony and Customer Service - 5 stars. I believe I got great value, and the service is worth returning for my next treat. Thank you friends. See you again...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Customer Service Extends to Canada”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Bought a Raymond Weil Watch from Henry and Ben which I negotiated to be a ver.y fair price at the Baseterre St. Kitts store location. Following day, cruise docked at San Juan Peuto Rico and I saw the exact same watch for few hundred dollars less. When I got back to Toronto I contacted Kay's Fine Jewelry store and explained to Henry and Ben by phone and email about the price difference. Without hesitation, they agreed to reimburse me half way which I thought amazing customer service. The cruise ship provides a list of recommended merchants and Kay's was on that list. In addition, the cruise offers a 30-day guarantee to cruise line guests. Overall, very good trusting experience with this store as they are recommended by the cruise ship. Looking to shop there in the future.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnchow68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Magnificent service and great prices!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stop at the store for a watch band and left with a two side diamond pendant and diamond earrings. GREAT prices

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theone501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsted, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT service!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The management and Henry went above and beyond the norm to obtain a diamond bracelet for me from their store in Aruba. Because of their interest and efforts I have a beautiful bracelet on my wrist! I recommend the St. Kitts Kay's Fine Jewelry highly for quality service and fine jewelry at a fair price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An Honest Place to Shop”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were impressed with the sales person, who helped us, and were pleased with our purchases. The prices were fair, and it was a pleasure to select our watch and have it fitted properly, rather than shopping from a catalog. They also sent the official appraisal for a unique jewelry purchase in a timely manner.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mindelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kay's Fine Jewelry also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 

Been to Kay's Fine Jewelry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing