We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling and sail to Nevis was great fun.”
Review of Blue Water Safaris

Blue Water Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
St Kitts Deluxe Catamaran Snorkeling Tour With Lunch
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Nevis Plantation and Beach Experience from St Kitts
More Info
$70.00*
and up
St Kitts Mini Speedboat Snorkel Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Experience the best of St Kitts & Nevis on a thrilling tropical adventure aboard one of our luxury Catamarans. Blue Water Safaris legendary day charters, half day cruises, Sunset cruises are a perfect way to settle into island life.Snorkel, or bask in the warm sun while enjoying the crystal clear turquoise waters and a tropical cocktail to keep you cool. Different tours offer a wealth of island experiences,from Snorkeling in a sheltered cove, relaxing beach time in Nevis , or a gourmet dinner at a beachside restaurant.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Snorkeling and sail to Nevis was great fun.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We wanted to combine snorkeling with a trip to Nevis and our hotel arranged it with Blue Water. It looked like a big crowd http://view.vistage.com/portal/group/viewOneToOnes.htmlbut they put us on 2 boats. Ours was Irie Lime and they told us that meant to party. The 40 or so people were very diverse. The crew was business like and extremely helpful. Snorkeling was OK with a great reef but not too many fish. Lunch was surprising with BBQ chicken, pasta salad, rice, potatoes and breads. Then we headed for Nevis. The bar was always open and the crew encouraged mingleing so we did. We landed on a beach in Nevis that was nice but too far from any town, if there is one to go shopping. The return trip was a blast. The captain choose some rousing rock dance music, played it loud and watched the passengers have a ball. Sooner or later everybody on the boat was dancing in a conga line or just on the front of the boat. The Captain kept choosing the music and the passengers kept dancing. We danced right into harbor. Then it became clear that some of our group had drunk too much. I have never watched or participated in such a good time on any party boat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    34
    11
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Day to Remember”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of sailing to Nevis from St. Kitts with Greg, Ian, Elvis and Antonio last week with Blue Water Safaris. We were picked up at our hotel and brought to the dock to board the catamaran. We were warmly greeted by the crew and were given the schedule for the day. We left Basseterre and sailed to Shitten Bay for some great snorkeling. When then set sail for Nevis while a delicious lunch was served. The crew also served drinks and came around to passengers to engage each in conversation and see if they needed anything. We had great music playing and the drinks flowed all afternoon. We then went to a gorgeous beach on Nevis for about an 2.5 hours of fun in the sun. I especially liked walking down the beach to The Four Seasons to check out the resort. The day was absolute perfection and I would highly recommend booking this excursion if you are staying on St. Kitts. We will definitely do it again when we return to St. Kitts!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank spedsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great views, snorkeling, and party”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Recently spent a week on St. Kitts, and booked a full day cruise with Blue Water Safaris from St. Kitts to Nevis and back on their beautiful 50 foot catamaran. Along the way the crew treated us to a great time snorkeling, getting to know other people, and 90 minutes of beach time on beautiful Nevis. Great time, and would definitely recommend it to others.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DPK1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St Kitts Sailinr”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Had a great time on our 4 hours snorkel and sunset cruise in March 2013. Shauna was a great help in setting up the trip. The Boat and crew took great care of us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelflyOh
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Recently took the full day sail with Blue Water Safaris from St Kitts to Nevis. It was a lovely day. I was worried about it being too crowded -- preferring a smaller crowd, but was pleasantly surprised. There were only 18 guests on our catamaran and it never felt crowded .... many stayed below rather than coming up top. The drinks were plentiful, the crew outstanding and really helped make the excursion a great one. Snorkeling was only 'OK' but we weren't expecting great snorkeling in the waters surrounding St Kitts and Nevis after doing some research. Had a nice time on the beach at Nevis (make sure to get the Killer Bee at the bar). Will go again if (When!!) we get back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelflyOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Safaris also viewed

 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Blue Water Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing