We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dive & Great Staff”
Review of Dive St. Kitts

Dive St. Kitts
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive St Kitts, the island’s premier dive operation, is located onsite at the Bird Rock Beach Hotel. The private harbor shelters the 32' twin 200HP monohull and is perfectly located on one of the best, easy access, shoredives on the Caribbean side of St Kitts.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Windham, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good Dive & Great Staff”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We came off the Star Clipper cruise ship for a dive on our stop at St Kitts. We were picked up at the cruise ship dock area on time. Danny, Captain Crabby and the crew were great. We were a large group of 12 but everything went smoothly. We did a two tank dive on the local reef. We seen a turtle, eels, lobsters and many fish.
Our ship had left the main dock and moved to a small beach area and we thought we would have to take a cab to the other location but they dropped us off the beach which was out of their way.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    43
    13
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I got scuba certified thru Dive St. Kitts. The staff there is wonderful. Our dive master Tony was absolutely amazing and very patient! I recommend this to everyone! Fantastic people!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A-1 dive operation”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We recently stayed at Bird Rock Beach and chose this place for it's perfect location to
Dive St. Kitts. We had read many reviews and were not disappointed with this dive team.
Having been diving for only a few short years, safety is very important to us. Danny, Crabby
and the entire crew were very professional and put us at ease right from our first briefing.
We had 4 excellent days of diving and met some terrific people.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lynda6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“more than a dive shop”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had the chance to stay at the resort where the dive shop is situated. Getting to know the team of Dive St-Kitts personally was amazing, these guys know when to have fun and when to be serious (especially Crabby...) this guy is great (sorry to disrupt your reputation captain), but don't mess with him on his boat, you better stay seated while boating !
As for Tony, he takes the pre-dive as seriously as the dive itself. The ladies will love him as he takes special extra care of them. This Jamaican man has the environment at heart and he cares for the aquatic life as much as he loves bringing people under water. On my third and fourth dives, Danny took me Lion Fish hunting and showed me how to safely do it.
My diving equipment was stored and taking care of on the premises by the staff.
All in all, good master divers, good equipment, good boat and well arranged, near by reef and wrecks, what else can we ask for... the smiles and the snacks were also included !!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Dive Experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Don't let the beat up pickup they use to get you to their office fool you...for that matter don't let small out of the way office fool you either....these guys are serious about diving and serious about safety and being sure you have a good time.....After a thorough safety briefing and a complete review of our dive plan, Tony led us on two relaxing dives off the coast, including one to a sunken tugboat just off shore.....he was attentive and made sure we had a good time while paying attention to our air and overall safety.....Captain Crabby is most certainly a "crab", but buy him a beer after the dive and watch him smile.....its a good show Crabby, but we know you're a softy underneath it all......In a nutshell, we would use Dive St. Kitts again and are happy to recommend them....Leland, Anne, Kelly and Margaret

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paperman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive St. Kitts also viewed

 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Dive St. Kitts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing