We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Paradise Beach Village
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Basseterre
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Terrace Inn(Basseterre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sugar Bay Club(Frigate Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timothy Beach Resort(Frigate Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Mont Farm(Basseterre)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
9
3
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationgrocery storegolf courseunitbalconycasinomarriott
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2007

Island Paradise Beach Village is indeed a paradise. It is so easy to get to from the airport – just a fifteen minute drive, so welcome after a long flight. Conveniently located it is only a short drive into town and yet far enough away for peace and quiet. Our apartment (15C) was spacious, light and airy. It nestles in a tranquil setting of mature gardens of tropical shrubs and trees which give privacy and essential shade. We found it so relaxing to sit on the terrace and to watch and listen to a variety of birds. Or to take a chair and sit under the trees in the shade to read while feeling the breeze coming off the Atlantic Ocean just yards away.
The beach on the Atlantic side is often deserted and we made good use of the Pagoda which stands on the edge of the garden overlooking the sea. It’s a great place to read or watch the wild waves and surf, especially in the evening with a glass of wine.

Just ten minutes walk in the opposite direction and you can be on the other beach overlooking the Caribbean Sea lined with a scattering of little bars and restaurants. We were spoilt for choice for good places to eat, from PJ’s on the site and great shacks on the beaches (Turtle Beach on the south Peninsula is a must) to the more sophisticated restaurants all over the Island. It is all close at hand. One quickly learns to take life at the pace of the locals and just chill out.

Josie Price & Jan Vriend

Stayed: May 2007
7  Thank Tetburian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

My wife and I stayed here in April of 2007. We loved everything about it. We awoke our first morning there to see a vervet monkey out in the yard. We started each day (usually at sunrise) out at the gazebo having our coffee and watching the waves from the Atlantic roll in. After this I would go for a run or walk and explore the surrounding area. Timothy Hill is a short distance away and offers breathtaking views. From this vantage point you can see both the Altantic and Carribean Oceans. Following my physical activity we would hang out at the pool and decide where, if anywhere, we would go for the day. We found excellent snorkeling just a short walk down the beach. If the Altantic is a bit too rough you can take a 10 minute walk to the Carribean. There you will find an array of beach bars and food shacks as well as rental items (jet skis, snorkeling equip, etc). Our condo was equipped with everything we needed except food provisions which we purchased a the grocery store. There is no need to change dollars to EC as the US dollar is accepted everywhere and the proper exchange is given. We stayed for 12 days and rented a car for 1 week of our stay. We were fortunate to have perfect weather while we were there. The staff here was very helpful in answering questions and pointing us in the right direction. I am hopeful that we will return here again in the near future. If you enjoy peace and serenity this is a wonderful place to find it.

Stayed: April 2007
6  Thank GTAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wilmington, Delaware
117
Reviewed March 22, 2006

We stayed at Island Paradise in February. They failed to tell us that the Atlantic beach had washed away and the access was blocked with stone boulders.
The 2 single condos that we rented were real nice and clean. Everything went well until we were robbed 2 days before our departure. A window screen was cut open and they entered through the window while we were sleeping. Only US currency was takened. So if you are considering this condo complex, keep your windows and doors shut and locked at all times. There were other visitors in a double condo that were robbed the same morning.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2003

We loved our stay at Island Paradise! Standing on the large front balcony we had a view of the small but lovely pool directly in front, and to the side, we could see the Atlantic Ocean through the palm trees. The two bedroom unit was furnished in a wonderful tropical scheme with local artwork accenting the walls. All the comforts of home were available and we were happy to be able to cook a few meals at home and keep plenty of drinks chilling in the full sized refrigerator. The beach is beautiful although the water is a bit rough for swimming. You can walk to the Caribbean side in 5 minutes, however. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance - don't miss PJ's just adjacent to the complex, for great Italian food!

  • Stayed: February 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
11  Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews