We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ATV Great... Beach not so much!”
Review of Spectrum ATV Tours

Spectrum ATV Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.99*
and up
St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure
More Info
$98.99*
and up
ATV Tour of St Kitts
More Info
$140.00*
and up
St Kitts Private ATV Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dare to be different! Explore the natural beauty of St. Kitts while riding your own ATV through mountains and valleys in Old Road. Your guides will take you on a breathtaking journey through cane fields where you will be enthralled by a vast species of trees and foliage that have been around for generations. Points of interest along your tour: a close view of the highest mountain in St. Kitts, estate ruins and Caribelle Batik.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“ATV Great... Beach not so much!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We paid for the ATV and Beach Excursion. We do a lot of ATVing. We own our own and try to do it on every vacation as well. They were very easy to spot at the port when we got off the ship. Our ATV guides were awesome and we really enjoyed spending the morning with them. It was a quality ride on a beautiful island but based upon my experience a bit pricey for the amount of time you spend on the ATV. As for the beach portion, we were extremely disappointed. Knowing that we had choices of which beach to chose, we talked to the driver and requested a beach where we could get chairs, shade and food. He assured us that he would take us to a great beach that had those amenities. Instead we were abandoned at an extremely overcrowded beach where there were no chairs or shade to be found not occupied. We watched as competition for chairs and shade was resulting in arguments on the beach. We tried to get food but were told "we didn't have a reservation" and would have to wait about an hour to see if they could get us in. After an hour of standing in the baking sun with no place to sit in the shade or food, we opted to forgo our beach portion of our excursion, paid for a taxi (even though return transport was included in the ATV price) and returned to the ship. We feel that we wasted precious vacation time during the beach portion of this excursion.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tasbm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    31
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great tour with Spectrum”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family and I took the tour with Spectrum, we booked through the Marriott as Spectrum doesn't accept credit cards directly and we wanted to save our liquid cash.

We were picked up and taken to another part of the island about 15 minutes away, at first you will think what the heck is this, as to get there you go through some less than desirable areas of the island which we found out later is still nothing to be worried about.

We were greeted by Ivan who was one of the best guides we have experienced, Spectrum allowed my kids who are under 12 ride on the back or front with an adult. We are experienced riders so all was fine for us. Ivan gave us a quick demo of the bikes did a quick couple of laps around the area and we were off on the tour. He lives right down the road so he knows the area like the back of his hand.

We stopped at Romney manor where we were shown local crafts, it was a nice location and a no pressure sales shop, we didn't buy anything there but they did have some nice stuff. From there we went through some rainforest trails and he explained some of the trees and the area. We ended up in a field area at a partially built house and Ivan explained some of the history behind it. He showed us a mango tree and then he jumped into it and tossed down several fruits which were great! We drove around more and he took several pics with our camera for us. We stopped again at the sugar cane field, Ivan cut a few pieces for the kids and us. It was a really great tour with a really great guide that catered to my family and especially my kids. We all thought it was a great tour.

I also want to note they were quick with responding to email prior to our trip and were the only ATV company that would accommodate us with our kids too !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ATV Experience We've Had”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived off of a cruise ship for a mid day tour in January, we were the only two on the tour so we got a very personal touch. Ivan was a great guide, the terrain was great for quad bikes and the surroundings were amazing. We sampled some sugar cane, fruit and Ivan climbed a palm tree and cut down some coconuts. His climbing the tree is something that has to be seen to be believed. We would definitely do this again without hesitation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikecad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great day”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Our third trip with Spectrum . Ivan is the best. We are vert experienced atv riders so we asked for a private tour. Used some
Not often used trails. It poured rain in the rainforest but was tons of fun. We will be back

Helpful?
1 Thank 1ambrucester1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We really had a great time on this adventure. It rained during our tour so we all got good and muddy!!! I would advise this is probably a tour best suited for perople who have some previous four wheeler experience.
The shuttle was on-time and right at the location they said they would be. The views from the plantation were amazing and the guide was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Badgerfan5304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectrum ATV Tours also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Spectrum ATV Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing