We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful people who will do their best to make your stay great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaview Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Basseterre B&B and Inns
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful people who will do their best to make your stay great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed here from March 1 thru March 9, 2013. I have never stayed anywhere that the people made so much of an effort to make my stay the best ever. If you want to stay somewhere that costs twice as much and has lots of amenities you will likely never use but your still paying for then I suggest going to the Marriot or one of the other resorts. If you want to relax, do a bit of shopping, and take some tours, and really see what St Kitts is all about then stay at the Seaview Inn. Alex, Annie, and the rest of the staff will do their best to make your stay memorable. There is a restaurant in the lobby area that also includes the balcony. I had breakfast every morning freshly cooked, out on the balcony. Most of my other meals I had in local restaurants in the area mostly because I like to try different venues. Its safe to walk the main streets in the area even after dark. I felt safer here than I do in some areas that I live close to at home. Annie or Alex can give you advice and help make any arrangements for any tours etc that you may want to do while your visiting St Kitts. I'm thinking of going back to St Kitts sometime in the next year or so and will be checking to see if they have a room available for my next trip.

Room Tip: I don't know that one room would be any better than another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
8
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The location is good if you want to stay in town.
The rooms are basic; mine didn't have any windows, but they are fairly clean.
The price was fairly high considering all this, and the fact that breakfast was not included.
Overall, a reasonable choice for the downtown area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
213 reviews
211 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 546 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

There are some places (in Africa) where I'd be happy to find a hotel like this. And, considering this is the only lodging option walking distance to the ferry terminal in this town, I was glad to find the Seaview. Nothing else about the experience was good -- except getting out early the next morning. Located near dirty food markets, and next to a KFC restaurant (safest nearby dining option), behind a security door opening onto a stairwell at the top of which you are buzzed in -- to a restaurant. The sixteen or so rooms of the Seaview are down a side corridor where out the window are views of alleys and backs of buildings. Totally seedy set-up. Small room, cheaply furnished and kind of battered. TV barely usable, internet too slow to stream, AC was strong and drafted right over the bed. This is a one-night transit stop. For 75 usd and all the hallway shouting, screaming, slamming and banging included free. Management was timely and efficient in responding to reservation requests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is good value for money, and well-located in Basseterre (very near ferry port). Javier, who handled my booking, was super friendly and helpful. He even gave me a lift to a local restaurant when the one at the hotel was shut (it was a Sunday night). I also ate in the Seaview and the food was nice too. The rooms are a bit dark, but the A/C was cold, and it was clean and quiet. It was a good place to be based for exploring Basseterre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzakstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
358 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Booked this place based on the reviews I read! Great value i comparison to the cost. Well, yes the rooms are dark and maybe not a place where you'd plan you honeymoon vacation, but the A/C and TV-set worked fine. Very helpful staff, good central location near groceries shops and the bus station. Enjoy the activities down below from the lovely balcony with a cold beer and a zoom lens camera.

I'd certainly come back again and stay if it was for a couple of days only.

Room Tip: Good value for money and great location....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night after reading the reviews on trip advisor. On making the booking, Alex who handled the booking was very helpful. I explained I wouldn't be arriving until late, 10 or 11pm. On the night, Alex arranged a taxi to pick me up from where I had been attending a function. I duly arrived at about 11-30pm. Alex was there to greet me, and show me to my room. The room was basic and clean, with tv and a/c, and a shower room. I left at 6-45am, so am unable to comment on any other areas of the hotel.
If you are looking for a clean, cheapish hotel, for a couple of nights in the middle of downtown Baseterre, then I suggest this one

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magicwelshwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Casual hotel near harbour, great for ferries to Nevis. A/c was poor in sparse room. Not a hotel to base your holiday from more like back packing. Despite this the manager (Rafael?) was incredibly friendly and helpful as were all other staff. Great verandah for watching life go past near the bustling harbour and central for all the main sights in Basseterre

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelscot127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basseterre
0.8 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
2.6 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
#5 of 6 in Basseterre
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Inn

Property: Seaview Inn
Address: Seaview, Basseterre, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Basseterre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Basseterre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaview Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Seaview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Inn St. Kitts/Basseterre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing