We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Culture House(Basseterre)
$69
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/04
$104
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaview Inn(Basseterre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/30
$83
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fern Tree(Basseterre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/05
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Mont Farm(Basseterre)
$202
$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
99
68
17
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
68
17
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's wharfst kittsboth morningssafe travelsbusiness triplovely hotelhill overlookingwork relatedgreat place to stay in stwonderful poolappointed roomspool areawould highly recommend this hotelwalking distance to the cityupper pationice view of the harborrestaurant service
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 204 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. It is a bit out of town and you need a car to explore restaurants and the island. The rooms are comfortable , the staff are very pleasant. We ate once at the Fisherman's Wharf and the meal was lovely and reasonably priced. However, the continental breakfast was tasteless and exorbitantly priced for what you got. We ended up going out for breakfast which was a shame because we would have been more than happy to have breakfast there if it had been better quality. The pool is fabulous!

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank NorthumberlandAlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Terrace I, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Dear NorrthunmberlandAlf:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your feedback as our staff has been highly-praised from our past and present reviews, we strive to provide the best in service, accommodations, and dinning.

As a Team, we were very disappointed to read your recent review.

We sincerely apologize if you felt the continental breakfast was tasteless and exorbitantly priced, the staff has been made aware of this and we are carefully reviewing.

The Team at Ocean Terrace Inn is made aware of each and every review, and we appreciate your review and happy you enjoyed the fabulous pool, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff and a lovely meal at fisherman's wharf!

Our guests are what make us a success, we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn.....the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful week (March 26th to April 2nd) at the Ocean Terrace Inn. The property is beautiful and perfectly maintained. We booked through Air Canada Vacations and everything was well organized including the shuttle to / from the airport and even the departure tax was included. The Ocean Terrace staff are exceptional, everyone is very professional and attentive and go above and beyond to help and provide you with a relaxing experience. The grounds are beautiful, lots of greenery and tropical plants and areas to sit and enjoy the shade/sun. We stayed in a “Hillside Oceanview” room which was a good size with great air conditioning, tile floors, shower and an awesome view of the pool and the bay from the sitting area outside the entrance. The inn provides a daily shuttle to / from the beaches at Friars Bay and Frigate Bay that you simply book the night before or you can take a taxi to any of the other beaches (cost is roughly $30 US each way). The head groundskeeper (Leonard) certainly went above and beyond to insure we had a good time, he took us in the hotel shuttle to the beach a couple days, gave us a tour of the downtown on the way and even stopped to allow us to purchase a few items at one of the local grocery stores. The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the Port Zante where the cruise ships dock and it's an easy walk along the waterfront to get there. The pool is uniquely designed and very relaxing, it has several areas with lounge chairs allowing privacy if it’s not too busy. The wifi is free and is accessible everywhere on the property. The restaurant provides more of a fine dining experience and serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are several restaurants within 10 minutes walk from the hotel, Fisherman's Wharf, Serendipity and Palm Courts. All the restaurants provide a fine dining experience with Fisherman’s Wharf being the least formal. Overall the stay was fantastic and we will certainly consider returning another time.

Room Tip: Go for Hillside Oceanview or better.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Terrace I, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Dear RandyS:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback as our staff has been highly-praised from our past and present reviews, we strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning.

As a Team, we were happy to read your review and excited that you enjoyed your Holiday with us At Ocean Terrace Inn.

Our guests are what make us a success, we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2016

My trip to the island was a gift from my daughter. She chose this hotel and I believe she hit the ball out of the park. Beautiful accommodations, beautiful views, very tasty food and most importantly, beautiful staff persons. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay. I'm already planning a return, this time with my grandchildren! My stay was a great introduction to the islands from which my ancestors hail!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvalocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Terrace I, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback as our staff has been highly-praised from our past and present reviews, we strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning.

As a Team, we were happy to read your review and welcome you HOME to St. Kitts.
How exciting that your Daughter planned your stay and more exciting to plan to bring the whole family.

Our guests are what make us a success, we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

I brought my teenage daughters here for spring break. There is no shuttle from the airport, so we took a taxi. It cost us $15 from the airport (only cost us $12 on the return trip). The front desk agent was very friendly upon check-in. We were escorted to our room by the bellman. There are no elevators here, there are many steps as the resort is built on the side of the mountain. The grounds are beautiful, lots of greenery and tropical plants. Our room was large, had tile floors, a ceiling fan, a separate shower and bathtub, and an awesome view of the pool and the bay in the distance. We had a balcony room that overlooks the pool and it was beautiful. You can't see into your neighbors balcony, so there is some privacy which is nice. We arrived after 10pm and there are no vending machines, and no place to eat at that time of night on the island. On Sunday the island is very quiet as it is a day of rest (probably from the thousands of cruise ship passengers that flood the island during the week) so there isn't much open as far as stores, etc. The beach is a taxi-ride away (about 15 minutes at least). Leonard (the head-groundskeeper) was so kind and took us in the hotel shuttle to the beach and the grocery store so we could get a few necessities. The hotel is about 1/2 mile from the port where the cruise ships pull in. It's an easy walk from the hotel along the water front - it's downhill to get there, and we took a taxi back. The pool is very relaxing and has several areas with lounge chairs that are a little more private if you don't want to be around lots of people. The wifi is free and is accessible everywhere on the property. There is no gift shop, no place on the hotel grounds to buy any necessities such as sunscreen, so keep that in mind if you are traveling with only carry-on bags. One grocery store we went to said they didn't even carry sunscreen so we ended up buying it at the port. I guess the locals don't really use/need sunscreen. The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. It's more of a fine-dining experience, so it's pretty expensive for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was pretty reasonable and the staff was friendly. The hotel also has The Fisherman's Wharf, a seafood restaurant. The staff will let you out of the back gate to cross the street to get to the restaurant which is right on the bay. We felt very safe while we were staying here. The facility is clean. There was staff painting while we were there which I'm sure really helps keep it looking clean all the time. If I had to say anything that needed improvement I would say that the water pressure in our shower needed to be improved, but it wasn't so bad we couldn't rinse the shampoo, it just took a little longer. We left feeling that we had spent our week relaxing and just enjoying the weather. We hope to be back.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have great views
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlaZonaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Terrace I, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Dear Alazona Traveler

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback as our staff has been highly-praised from our past and present reviews, we strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning.

As a Team, we were happy to read your review and that you enjoyed a relaxing week at OTI with your girls!

Our guests are what make us a success, we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Although the hotel was full, we were sometimes alone at the pool as this hotel has a lot of business travelers. Great place to relax. Nice view of the harbor and cruise ships from pool area. 10 minute walk to downtown

Room Tip: Pool level.
Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Terrace I, Public Relations Manager at Ocean Terrace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experiences with our Staff and Management Team.

On behalf of our team, we sincerely appreciate your positive feedback, we strive to provide the best in service, accommodations and dinning.

As a Team, we are happy to read your review and that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. We agree the view is amazing and location is perfect.


Our guests are what make us a success, we look forward to your return to Ocean Terrace Inn....the future

Best regards,

Ocean Terrace Inn, St. Kitts, Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews