We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merlin was magical!”

Island Paradise Tours
Ranked #1 of 41 Tours in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: St.Kitts Island Paradise Tours presents Rosevelt's special(Best of St. Kitts/Panoramic Tour plus beach if you so desire)for Cruise passengers: $55USD per person and children half price. We take care of all your transportation needs, just leave the driving up to us! Our tours are not complete until we take you back to the ship! Island Paradise Tours is a premier professional inbound Tour Operator based in the beautiful twin-island federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the Eastern Caribbean. We provide a diverse array of tours, including, but not limited to, rainforest, volcano, sightseeing, beach and shopping tours. In addition, we meet and greet at the airport and to-and-from hotel transportation. We have new, clean, air conditioned vehicles, range from 6 seats to 30 seats (SUV's, Vans, Buses) with clear large windows so you can view the island clearly from the comfort of your seat. We have a large fleet of vehicles on the island.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This was an excellent tour. We had ben to St. Kitts before but stuck around the cruise port. This time the research showed that Roosevelt had excellent reviews and reputation so we booked with him and his company. He even called as at home to discuss the places we wanted to see. Merlin was our driver/guide and we travelled the country side and made various stops to see local plants and beautiful sites but also historic places of interest. After we stopped at a beautiful beach and then were brought safely back to the ship with plenty of time to spare. Merlin was even kind enough to take one of the guests to a drugstore to pick up some skin cream. Highly recommended tour company and staff. This is a must do if you want to experience the real deal. merlin was fantastic!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank firejoe1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Merlyn and the rest of the staff here at Island Paradise Tours would like to thank you for choosing us to be your tour guide and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here in our small but beautiful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 531 of 796 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had never been to St. kitts before. We like to see some of the Island and spent some time at the beach. We expected several people to be with us, however it turned out it was just the driver/guide and the two of us. Our guide was a native Kittian and very informative and accommodating. He took us to one of the nicest beaches we have been to since coming to the Caribbean during the last 40 years.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BenMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

It was our pleasure being your tour guide and we are thankful for your service and that you had a "great tour"

We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Rosevelt was a great guide. Full of stories and ready to answer any questions we had. Besides the scheduled stops at Romney and Fort Brimstone, he also made some side stops to point out interesting historic and nature facts.Romney Manor was crazy busy, though we can't fault Rosevelt for that. It was interesting to see how the batik is made. The fort is huge and has some great opportunities for panoramic photos, just be prepared to hike up some stairs if you want. He was very flexible in meeting the needs of all our group, and at the end of the tour at the beach when most people wanted to go back to the cruise ship he was more than willing to drive them back and come back and pick us up if that's what we wanted.
Highly recommend this if you are looking for a land tour while in St. Kitts.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank billypunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

From the team here at Island Paradise Tours, we are delighted that you had a great tour and for such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We took a tour with Rosevelt last week on a cruise vacation with my whole family (we were 19 of us)
I strongly recommend Rosevelt company.
He took us to Romney Manor and Fort Brimstone and explained us everything we needed to know.(and he knows a lot)
We really have a very good time !!
Thanks a lot and hope to see you soon!!
St Kitts is a place to visit again surely. The best port of call of our Royal Caribbean cruise by far!!

1  Thank Diego B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

From the team here at Island Paradise Tours, we are happy that you had the perfect tour. We strive to have the #1 customer satisfaction on the island and we are happy you chose us and enjoyed.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We did the Rosevelt's Special Tour and learned much about the island. If you like to know about plants and flowers and their usefulness, Rosevelt is full of information. The view from the Majestic Brimstone Hill Fortress was breath taking! The grounds at Romney Manor were gorgeous and the process of making Batik fabric was quite interesting. We also stopped at the Carambola Beach Club to swim and snorkle. What a great day!

Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

From the team here at Island Paradise Tours, we are delightful that you had a superb tour. We thank you for choosing us as your tour guide and hope to see you again

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Paradise Tours also viewed

 

Been to Island Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing