We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful visit of st. kitts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Paradise Tours

Island Paradise Tours
Ranked #1 of 38 Tours in Basseterre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: St.Kitts Island Paradise Tours presents Rosevelt's special(Best of St. Kitts/Panoramic Tour plus beach if you so desire)for Cruise passengers: $55USD per person and children half price. We take care of all your transportation needs, just leave the driving up to us! Our tours are not complete until we take you back to the ship! Island Paradise Tours is a premier professional inbound Tour Operator based in the beautiful twin-island federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the Eastern Caribbean. We provide a diverse array of tours, including, but not limited to, rainforest, volcano, sightseeing, beach and shopping tours. In addition, we meet and greet at the airport and to-and-from hotel transportation. We have new, clean, air conditioned vehicles, range from 6 seats to 30 seats (SUV's, Vans, Buses) with clear large windows so you can view the island clearly from the comfort of your seat. We have a large fleet of vehicles on the island.
Forbach, France
1 review
“Wonderful visit of st. kitts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were on the tour organized by Island Paradise tours during our cruise in January 2014.
Our guide and driver Anthony was excellent; he showed us all the highlights of St.Kitts
We stayed on the beautiful beach as well.
Tony was very knowledgable and told us the very interesting history of this island
i have to say: this was the best tour we did on our cruise and St Kitts the most interesting and authentic island in Carribean
Thank you for this unforgettable visit

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
From the team here at Island Paradise Tours, it was an honor to be your tour guide. we also enjoyed the tour with you and we are thankful for your review. We trust and hope we will see you in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    69
    11
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Runnemede, New Jersey
1 review
“St Kitts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We love it there was 5 of us we had the best time if you go to St Kitts book your tour with them Thanks again Bill White

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank wgwtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
From the team at Island Paradise Tours, We would like to thank you for your kind words. We highly appreciate everything and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Office Assistant,
Rosie Herbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Roosevelt Made Us Want To Come Back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

After a difficult docking and an hour & half delay, Roosevelt was waiting for us with a great smile! He had multiple over-sized busses to take each tour from the port, all with air conditioning and all very clean. Cold water was always available to us when requested.
We toured the entire island, including Basseterre, Piccadilly Circus, Romney Manor & Caribelle Batik Factory, Brimstone Hill Fortress, and Carambola Beach Club. A family of 4 were also touring with us; their young children were anxious to see monkeys and Roosevelt did not disappoint! He stopped frequently on the tour to get out and gather local plants, herbs, and flowers to discuss the purpose and history of them. He knew many interesting facts about each area we passed, whether it was a business or residence! Animals abounded as we wound by the colorful homes & businesses. Roosevelt knew so much history about Romney Manor, Caribelle Batik Factory, and Brimstone Hill Fortress and navigated the narrow, windy roads to enter and exit them all with nervous ease!
Although our tour started 90 minutes late, Roosevelt stayed with us long into the afternoon, never rushing or skipping any beautiful part of St. Kitts. At the conclusion, he introduced to a lovely 2nd floor restaurant, Circus Grill, for a bite to eat before returning to the ship with plenty of time!
I cannot wait to return to St. Kitts and tour with Roosevelt again! Our group split into three different tours; one to climb the volcano, one to hike in the rainforest, and one to tour with Roosevelt. Back onboard the Norwegian Epic, we all agreed that Roosevelt gave us the best total island experience for our money! What are you waiting for? Book with Roosevelt Taylor on Island Paradise Tours today!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank WildwoodCorgis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
From the team at Island Paradise Tours, we thank you for such a great review! Rosevelt highly appreciate your kind words of gratitude. We are happy when you are happy! Customers like you makes us want to go our last mile just to please our guest.

Best Regards,

Office Assistant,
Rosie Herbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a pleasant day in St. Kitts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our day in St. Kitts (1/31/2014) could not have been better---thanks to Roosevelt Taylor and Island Paradise Tours! Evident from the start of the tour was Roosevelt's deep love for and abundant knowledge of his beautiful island. He expertly blended humor, narrative, and information to make his tour very enjoyable and captivating as we journeyed (literally) from one end of the island to the other. We'll certainly never forget his "trained" pelicans and the lipstick plant. Roosevelt was careful to take us to a variety of sites and terrain so that we could experience first-hand the variety of the island's fauna and flora. We were able to customize our tour, too, in that we chose simply to see the lovely beach facility and walk to the shoreline rather than stay for an hour or so sunning (even though Roosevelt graciously offered to come back to pick us up and take us to the ship). His blend of history, current events, folk stories, nature, and humor, coupled with his gracious and humble spirit, made our day with Island Paradise Tours a winner. I cannot recommend Mr. Taylor and this tour highly enough. Treat yourself to a phenomenal day on St. Kitts! You'll have no regrets!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank klaser84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Greetings on behalf of the entire team at Island Paradise Tours. We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude to you our valued customer for choosing us as your tour guide.

At Island Paradise Tours we pride ourselves on excellent customer service, unbeatable prices, customer satisfaction and diversity.

It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the beautiful island of St. Kitts and Nevis.

Best Regards,

Office Assistant,
Rosie Herbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Island Paradise Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I took a tour of beautiful St. Kitts with Rosevelt Taylor of Island Paradise Tours on Jan. 22, 2014. What a fantastic tour of the island!! Rosevelt was SO informative about everything on St. Kitts. We learned about the plant life and herbs that they use on the island for medicinal purposes. Visiting the fort was a real highlight of our tour. Rosevelt was able to answer all of the questions that were asked of him. He gave us a highlight of everything that St. Kitts has to offer from the batik factory to the beaches.. If you want to visit St. Kitts, be sure to book a tour with Rosevelt Taylor!! You won't be sorry that you did!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
From the team at Island Paradise Tours, we will like to thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Office Assistant,
Rosie Herbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Paradise Tours also viewed

 

Been to Island Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing