We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour! Highly recommended.”

Island Paradise Tours
Ranked #3 of 43 Tours in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: St.Kitts Island Paradise Tours presents Rosevelt's special(Best of St. Kitts/Panoramic Tour plus beach if you so desire)for Cruise passengers: $55USD per person and children half price. We take care of all your transportation needs, just leave the driving up to us! Our tours are not complete until we take you back to the ship! Island Paradise Tours is a premier professional inbound Tour Operator based in the beautiful twin-island federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the Eastern Caribbean. We provide a diverse array of tours, including, but not limited to, rainforest, volcano, sightseeing, beach and shopping tours. In addition, we meet and greet at the airport and to-and-from hotel transportation. We have new, clean, air conditioned vehicles, range from 6 seats to 30 seats (SUV's, Vans, Buses) with clear large windows so you can view the island clearly from the comfort of your seat. We have a large fleet of vehicles on the island.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A+ tour. We booked it a few days before the trip via email. Roosevelt was our tour guide. He does a great job! He is super friendly and leads a very interesting tour. His take on the natural plants was exceptionally interesting.

The highlight of the tour for me was Brimstone. Though seeing Roosevelt with his "war paint" at Romney manor was up there!

1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

St. Kitts, it's a very beautiful island and rich with history that's parallel to Europe, America, Africa, India and the Caribbean. It's always good to have some one that can explain and bring that history to life.

It was a pleasure serving you. Thanks for choosing us as your tour guide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rosevelt taylor"
in 62 reviews
"kitts panoramic tour"
in 36 reviews
"great tour"
in 136 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 83 reviews
"romney manor"
in 115 reviews
"brimstone hill fortress"
in 68 reviews
"st kitts"
in 214 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 86 reviews
"fruit"
in 73 reviews
"plant life"
in 33 reviews
"timothy hill"
in 40 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 37 reviews
"native plants"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 28 reviews
"hour tour"
in 24 reviews
"carambola beach club"
in 20 reviews
"air conditioned van"
in 15 reviews
Filter

681 - 685 of 866 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I visited St kitts in May 2013. We picked Rosevelt depending on Tripadvisor reviews and we were not dissapointed. Rodevelt is very honest, pleasant and knowledgable guy. The tour was great value for the money with a lot of information many POI visited and no time waisiting. The cherry on the top was wonderfull beach visit with fully customized time of departure. In summary I strongly recommend to everyone. Rosevelt is awesome tour guide and very honest and pleasant man which is a great combination.

2  Thank Pablo_Hudini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hellooo there.

On behalf of the entire team at Island Paradise Tours, we say Thank You for your positive review. It was a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

What makes the difference between a good tour and a great tour...the guide. We took Rosevelt 's Best Of St Kitts Panoramic Tour and got so much more than a sightseeing tour. Rosevelt loves the island and it shows. Did you know SourSop,the fruit of the Graviola tree might be a more effective cancer cure than some chemotherapy drugs? Did you know that all Bourgainvillea flowers are actually white...the colors are actually leaves. Just a couple interesting facts liberally sprinkled thoughout the tour to make a memorable trip.
Also I have limited mobility; my collapsible electric scooter was accomodated with no problems.

3  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Helloooooo there!

On behalf of the Island Paradise Tours team, we say THANK YOU for choosing us as your tour guide. We are delighted you had a wonderful time and look forward to serving you once again in the near future on your next visit to our beautiful island of St. Kitts.

Thanks for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our port day in St Kitts was the longest of the cruise. [8am - 7pm] We booked with Paradise Island Tours for their “Panoramic-Best of St Kitts” tour, led by Rosevelt Taylor, owner.

The tour included a driving tour of Basseterre; several stops to look at native vegetation and get an explanation of their medicinal uses, etc; commentary on the history of St. Kitts; a 30 minute stop at the Romney Manor which is a botanical garden and the home of Caribelle Batik; a 45 minute stop at Brimstone Hill Fort, a UNESCO site. The $8 fee was included in the tour price; a stop at Timothy Hill for a panoramic view of the Atlantic and Caribbean on the two sides of the peninsula.

Those that wanted to stay at the beach had to agree to be picked up at a given time. We selected 3:30 and he came back to get us. Others returned directly to the ship.

I would highly recommend this tour. We got to see the highlights of St Kitts and learn a little about their history and culture. Roselvet served 10 years in the US Army and lived in Texas. His English is excellent and he even says some American expressions, such as, “moving right along.” He had a good sense of humor. He provided water and even gave us some rum punch to celebrate the end of the cruise season. He told us we were the last ship!

1  Thank Agnes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Hellooooo

Thanks for choosing us as your tour guide! We are delighted you had a wonderful time, and look forward to showing you even more of St. Kitts on your next visit to our beautiful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

After reading the glowing reviews of Rosevelt Taylor's Best of St. Kitts tour, we did not hesitate to book with him in July 2012 for a tour in April 2013. We were not disappointed! If you have read any of our reviews, you will have noticed very few 5-star ratings. This tour earned that special place reserved only for the best in my book. We were met promptly at the dock and left for the tour without any delay. The bus was full and I know for a fact that there were others (without reservations) wanting to join us. You will see and learn much more than is advertised. Rosevelt talks about history, points out interesting sights, discusses plants and herbs, and shows you vistas that will amaze you. When the tour is over, you will feel that you were in the company of a knowledgeable man who truly loves sharing his island home with you.

1  Thank EENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

On behalf of the entire team of Island Paradise Tours, we thank you for choosing us as your tour guide.

Thanks for your positive review and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to our beautiful island of St. Kitts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Paradise Tours also viewed

 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Island Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing