We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Difference”

Island Paradise Tours
Ranked #1 of 38 Tours in Basseterre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: St.Kitts Island Paradise Tours presents Rosevelt's special(Best of St. Kitts/Panoramic Tour plus beach if you so desire)for Cruise passengers: $55USD per person and children half price. We take care of all your transportation needs, just leave the driving up to us! Our tours are not complete until we take you back to the ship! Island Paradise Tours is a premier professional inbound Tour Operator based in the beautiful twin-island federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the Eastern Caribbean. We provide a diverse array of tours, including, but not limited to, rainforest, volcano, sightseeing, beach and shopping tours. In addition, we meet and greet at the airport and to-and-from hotel transportation. We have new, clean, air conditioned vehicles, range from 6 seats to 30 seats (SUV's, Vans, Buses) with clear large windows so you can view the island clearly from the comfort of your seat. We have a large fleet of vehicles on the island.
Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“What a Difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

After reading the glowing reviews of Rosevelt Taylor's Best of St. Kitts tour, we did not hesitate to book with him in July 2012 for a tour in April 2013. We were not disappointed! If you have read any of our reviews, you will have noticed very few 5-star ratings. This tour earned that special place reserved only for the best in my book. We were met promptly at the dock and left for the tour without any delay. The bus was full and I know for a fact that there were others (without reservations) wanting to join us. You will see and learn much more than is advertised. Rosevelt talks about history, points out interesting sights, discusses plants and herbs, and shows you vistas that will amaze you. When the tour is over, you will feel that you were in the company of a knowledgeable man who truly loves sharing his island home with you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
On behalf of the entire team of Island Paradise Tours, we thank you for choosing us as your tour guide.

Thanks for your positive review and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to our beautiful island of St. Kitts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    73
    14
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recomended tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We did the tour as part of a cruise with the Emerald Princess. We were met at the port at the time agreed and taken to all the parts of the island that we were promised. Our driver, Everton Delaney, was very passionate about the island and gave us lots of interesting information throughout the day. My favourite part was probably the view of Nevis, with the Caribbean on one side and the Atlantic on the other. We would recomend this tour for anyone visiting St Kitts.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinDerby_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Staff at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
It was a pleasure serving you!

Thanks for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rosevelt's Special Best Of St. Kitts/Panoramic Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Before our cruise, I searched TripAdvisor and found this excursion by Rosevelt Taylor and the many positive reviews. Four of us took this tour on April 19, 2013. Rosevelt met us at the predetermined location near the terminal. We then boarded a high-top van with several other people.The van was comfortable and air conditioned. Rosevelt used a microphone system in the van to enable all aboard to clearly hear him during his descriptions of the various sights along the way. Rosevelt is very knowledgeable of both flora and fauna on the island. Stops on our route included his showing and thoroughly explaining to us various plants and flowers on the island. We toured Basseterre and saw the beautiful Cathedral. We then stopped at Rodney Manor and viewed the beautiful tropical gardens. Rosevelt explained many of the plants and flowers there. The women especially liked the Lipstick Tree! We also saw and had a presentation made to us on making the Caribelle Batik clothing and fabric. We purchased several beautiful items in the store there. This was very impressive. We next went to Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park. What a magnificent view! Our tour continued through the island, while Rosevelt continuously described points of interest, picturesque villages, magnificent homes and breathtaking landscape, arriving at beautiful Friar's Bay Beach to spend some time there. While at the beach, we purchased a nice lunch at a Jamaican style beach place. A brief shower did not deter us from a truly wonderful time at this beach. Rosevelt was very accommodating in that several in our group decided that they wanted to go back to the ship instead of staying at the beach. He took them back, and then returned to the beach to bring us back. This tour was fantastic! Rosevelt is a great guy. I believe the price of the tour is very modest compared to the vast amount of information, experience and knowledge that Rosevelt has. St. Kitts is a very beautiful island, and I am glad that we chose Rosevelt as our guide. I would highly recommend him.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mdl1082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
To our valued customer,

St. Kitts is a very beautiful island and rich with history that's parallel to Europe, America, Africa, India and the Caribbean. It's always good to have some one that can explain and bring that history to life.

It was a pleasure serving you. We are delighted you had a wonderful time.

On behalf of Island Paradise Tours, we say THANK YOU.

Thanks for your positive review.

Peace & Love
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONNECTICUT
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Way To See St. Kitts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We met Roosevelt and left at 9am and drove to various spots where he showed off the native fruits, flowers and other local botanical items. Large van and since 2 people didn't show up, this left 10 of us in the van with plenty of room to spare. Drove to Romney Manor where we walked the grounds and saw the ruins. Then drove to brimstone fortress rising way above the sea, the van barely fit through the openings into the fortress. Great view from top of this old British fort built by slave labor. Drove though towns and to another high spot where you could see both the Atlantic and Caribbean oceans and the island of Nevis. Many locals with monkeys and a donkey selling photo opportunities to the tourists. Roosevelt told us it was the hottest day of year, hotter than summer usually gets. At end of the day he drove us to Little Friar’s beach where he dropped everyone else off. Our family was a little beached out after the last few days so we passed. Roosevelt drove us to Shipwreck Beach so we could see native monkeys and mongoose. He dropped us off back at the pier at 2:00 and he was going back to pick up the beach goers at 3:30. Very good way to see the island. Thanks Texas!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank intrepid411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for choosing us as your tour guide. We are delighted you had a wonderful time with Mr Rosevelt. We look forward to serving you on your next visit tour our beautiful island, St. Kitts.

Peace & Love
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rosevelt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful experience. Rosevelt is our guide. We have learned so much from him. Thank you, all the reviewers about Rosevelt and his tour. More so, thank Rosevelt for providing such a great service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank InnsbruckG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandpParadiseTours, Front Office Manager at Island Paradise Tours, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We believe in customer satisfactory and quality service. We are delighted that you had a nice time with Rosevelt.

Thank you for choosing us as your tour guide and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to our beautiful island, St. Kitts.

Thanks for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Paradise Tours also viewed

 

Been to Island Paradise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing