We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not your white sand beach”
Review of Cockleshell Beach

Cockleshell Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
St Kitts ATV Adventure and Beach Tour
BURNHAM BUCKS ENGLAND
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“not your white sand beach”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

as soon as you get off the taxi they grab you to get you to sit in their sunbeds and under their umbrellas to ply you with booze.Food was good in the Regea bar coconut shrimps and lobster sarnies.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    295
    130
    34
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth going”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Pat767 is spot on. Although I wouldn't give it even a 2. Our 3rd time to the Caribbean and this is the worst beach we've been to. Fortunately we went to Brimstone fortress b4 going to the beach so the day was not a total loss. Good luck if you choose to go here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
243 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Flat, hard beach”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Well St. Kitts doesn't have a lot of beaches, so everyone eventually goes to this one. It's hard, shelly, narrow, and we saw a bunch of grass when we snorkeled. Great views of Nevis. Reggae Beach Bar was good. People complain it's expensive, but everything on this island is expensive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sparklesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Highly recommend this beach. It is beautiful and the people very friendly and more than willing to answer your questions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank chasandvalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Raegae Beach”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Not only is this a great beach and fun location any day of the week but on Friday nights they have a Lobster Fest that is excellent and a very good value. They also have a nice fire on the beach and the kids, big or small, can roast marshmellows. It was unfortunate the resident pig Wilber passed a few days before we visited. The monkeys and goat are quite entertaining.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gribz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cockleshell Beach also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Cockleshell Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing