We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”
Review of ciao

ciao
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Service was awesome, as was the fresh fish and pasta. No question this is home made food, made with care by a proud family business. There were a dozen of us, and we all ordered different dishes, everyone left full and happy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuckyBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    119
    52
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Great home cooked Italian food in a character building with fresh fish and pasta, tiger with god selection of Italian and world wines

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SimonLPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey
1 review
“True Italian Food!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We ate here while we were staying down the road at the Marriott. We were not happy with the food at the Marriott and decided to go off site. We heard from other guests at the Marriott how delicious the food was and decided to give it at try. The pasta is freshly made and can't be beat. The gnocchi absolutely melt in your mouth. The best I've ever had. The owners went out of their way to please you. They brought us out tiramisu and put bottles of Grappa on the table for us.
Don't leave without trying the meatballs!!! This is a must if you are in St Kitts!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband had cheese ravioli and I had the lobster ravioli. Very good choices. Tiarimasu was to die for. We would suggest everyone stopping in for true Italian food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BikerBev309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian near Marriot, run by a very warm couple”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We walked from Marriot. We were seated and very helpful waitress and friendly staff. I had the chicken breast with vegetables which was quite good. My husband had the cesar salad and lobster ravioli which he said was fantastic. My son had salmon which I tasted which was very good. We also had an order of calamari for the table which was quite good. My other son had pasta with mussles and clams, which was also very good. This is a true Italian restaurant. The food was very fresh and good and the staff were very friendly. The owners came over to our table and were chatting with us too. Very nice people. I would definitely go back if I return to the island. My one complaint is that desserts were all traditional Italian which are not my favorite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NyCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ciao also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to ciao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing