We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food but bit pricey”

Royal Grille Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food but bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my dinner with my friends. Great wine list and menu items to chose from. I enjoyed the complimentary sweet flavored rum after our dinner. Made it really memorable. The onion soup was superb. And of course their steaks were perfectly cooked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctipen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    66
    33
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Who doesn't like steak?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My friend who is a vegetarian even liked this restaurant best. Good staff, good food, good portion sizes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pokersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING PRIME RIB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

great french onion soup and prime rib. Nice ambience. Stag's Leap vino. Our waitress was very attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KERF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Very average food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

It used to be a good steakhouse but very limited steak options on offer nowadays. Poor value for money and indifferent service. Avoid if possible. Other better restaurants have opened up on the island recently, including The Pavillion, and an Italian restaurant about 300m from the hotel entrance along the Strip. Better food was found also at Sprat Net!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience, poor value for $$”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Our parents are the regular dinners at the restaurant and love the steaks there, so we decided to take them together with other familly members as our "thank you" treat before heading back to London.... Unfortunately, beside the price, nothing is up to the standard we would expect from an upscaled steak house. After more than one hour waiting, the medium well "center cut" my dad ordered was literately a tiny piece of chacol, visiblely over-cooked, with few miserable veggies (my BBQ looks better). We didn't send the steak away, afraid it would take another hour for our poor dad to wait... What a disappointment! We talk to the manager and the chef after, they apologized. what a spoiled evening in Marriot, and the Grill may loose some very royal local customers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toto2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Grille Steakhouse also viewed

Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Royal Grille Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing