We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“yummm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Grille Steakhouse

Royal Grille Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Basseterre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“yummm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

went here twice...reservation needed for dinner...the filet mignon, lobster, scallops and new york strips were all great! ribeye was overly fatty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    62
    32
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good steak, wish the grapes were on same par”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

As Marriott Resort restaurants go, the food was actually quite good. Open kitchen envionrment is inviting. Wine theme is heavy, but underdelivers. Starters were excellent all around. Quality and preparation of steak orders was excellent on both visits. Desserts were excellent as well. Service was generally good, however familiarity with wine was lacking. Awfully expensive, however this tends to go with the territory. A few upgrades on a weak wine list would be a good idea as well as some training for the staff. If you are desperate for a good steak, this splurge will deliver.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Good Steak House and they have a 3 course meal that is worth the value

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A nice treat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were staying at the Marriott and on our last night decided to go to Royal Grille. Service was good, much what you would expect at a fancy restuarant at home. I splurged and had the surf and turf. The filet and lobster were cooked to perfection. My husband had the salmon and had no complaints. Our one little dissapointment was dessert. We really wanted to try the island mango creme brulee but they ran out. We had the chocolate lava cake instead which was very tasty.

If you're looking for something for a special occasion and don't mind paying this is worth the money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mailer1877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Steaks are good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Good good, a bit expensive, service a little lacking.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chickenlittle48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Grille Steakhouse also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 

Been to Royal Grille Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing