We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish dsh, excellent fish sandwich too.”
Review of Nirvana - CLOSED

Nirvana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Caribbean, Chinese, Asian, Thai, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to the new Nirvana - now offering Chinese and Pan - Asian Cuisine! At Nirvana you will savour the culinary creations prepared by Executive Chef, Mukesh Kumar and his Team offering authentic Schezwan, Cantonese and Hunan Chinese styles together with Thai cuisine. Also the only restaurant on island that serves authentic dim sum. Located adjacent to the historical Fairview Great House we look forward to welcoming you for Lunch while you relax and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea and our sister island Nevis. Drop by and have a Cocktail, Mocktail or Wine at the bar or poolside. Or simply cap off your day with a sumptuous Dinner. Nirvana is also home to the "Caribbean Cooks Cooking Class". Conducted in our cooking room this presentation will appeal to the "Foodie" in you as you learn to prepare a full Caribbean meal.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent fish dsh, excellent fish sandwich too.”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The view from your table is gorgeous nd peaceful. The service is kind of slow, bu hey you are on vacation, so who s on a hurry. Enjoy a cocktail while you wait.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Maziel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    14
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Weekend Brunch”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great location to enjoy your Sunday brunch, beautiful plantation with great good and amazing friendly service

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaribRn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, FL USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Private cooking class with the chef”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This was our second trip back to the island within 5 weeks. Once again Nirvana went out their way to help my boyfriend plan a special night for us. We were welcomed back with open arms and hugs. I was once again spoiled like a princess with not only warm and lovely service but the food was simply amazing. The chef herself is a pleasure to be around. What a fun but yet romantic evening. I can not say enough how special the night was and how great the food was. We will visit again and again, and I am sure I will not have to pursue my boyfriend. Thank you for all you do Nirvana, the memories are priceless!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrowardGirl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts and Nevis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Escape!”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Yesterday, I ventured to Nirvana, anticipating a 'great' experience for Sunday Brunch, after reading all the rave reviews. After staying there just beyond two hours though, I have to confess that most testimonials to date been quite inaccurate, as the cuisine, service and ambiance there were not just 'great', but rather E-X-C-E-P-T-I-O-N-A-L! My mother who accompanied me, and I were warmly welcomed by the staff there, who seemed ready and excited to serve. We were also greeted by the Executive Chef herself, who left us with subtle hints that we were about to witness how much her dishes are cooked with pure passion! The food was brought to us quickly after ordering, and was attractively presented in generous portions. As we dug in, we instantly realized that indeed, there was something extra-special about the grub, as rich, one-of-a-kind, exotic flavours burst in our mouths. After devouring every piece of 'heaven' on our plates, we took a walk around the gardens and enjoyed the cool breezes, beautiful scenery, and interesting traces of a heavy history at the Great House. It was truly a phenomenal afternoon. We will definitely be back at Nirvana soon again for Sunday Brunch!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GenieveCJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts and Nevis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Lobster Salad”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I would not normally write reviews of other restaurants as I own one myself, but a recent visit to Nirvana was exceptionally relaxing, swimming in the pool and had an amazing lobster salad, probably the best I can remember. Cheers to chef and owners for great food and fantastic addition to the restaurant community here. Its off the beaten track but worth a visit. Take time to soak up the history.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nirvana also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing