We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great expereince”
Review of Sky Safari

Sky Safari
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great expereince”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I just got back from a Southern Caribbean cruise. This was offered by the cruise line. It was the best thing I did on the cruise. Sugar Lips and Ginger Beer were our guides. They were so much fun but made sure everything was safe. The 3 middle lines are the best. The views were spectacular.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DWuest0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    65
    18
    1
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked this through our cruise, and enjoyed every second. This is a 5 stage zip line: a short training line, three breathtaking traverses across a small valley, and a final double line race to the end. I echo other reviewers who note that our guides, though they were hilariously entertaining, really took care to keep us safe. Had more fun and felt safer than other US zip line tours I have tried.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marycate70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“best part of our cruise”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had to book through carnival, but this tour was so so so great! Very professional and enthusiastic staff......from the bus driver to the zip line assistants. Very well done. Very safe.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank OmahaNETraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We enjoyed everything about this excursion:
- our drive up to Romney Manor by our driver - fun even for teenaged girls
- friendly and entertaining staff - fun
- actually zipping across the sky - the most fun! (even for our novice zipliner, scared of heights dad).

The staff keep things entertaining and everyone laughing while employing an extremely high level of safety. The setting is beautiful on the ground and above; the equipment reassuring as is the experience and professionalism of the staff. We would highly recommend this to anyone stopping in St Kitts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank IslandAmica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our first zipline experience. My wife was very nervous but the professionalism of the guides and the excellent condition of all the equipment got her on the first run. After that she was eager to continue despite her fear of heights. The views were fantastic and the guides kept us laughing all the way back to the bottom. Our only disappointment was the ride up. The Unimog was broken and we had to crowd into the beds of two pickups. We strongly recommend this activity and will do it again when we return to St Kitts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sky Safari also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Sky Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing