We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet Paradise!”
Review of Cafe Calypso

Cafe Calypso
Ranked #47 of 134 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

So much food to choose from. Service is pretty good. Seafood were aplenty. The quality of food is good but lack of taste. Couldn’t get our money’s worth at all bec food wasn’t to our taste. The dessert were poor quality, unfortunately. If you’re into Caribbean food, then this place is for you.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ro1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2018

Pricey, but good gelato and pastries. Decent sandwiches / wraps, with coffee. Not a bad late night snack option if you didn't have time to go to the store.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JDH7309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We had slices of cake from Cafe Calypso twice during our week in St Kitts. The cakes were very good. The counter service experience was excellent with both of the individuals that we met. They went above and beyond to help meet our schedule.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

I had breakfast here only, buffet is good, local dishes were tasty and pastries on the outside are really good

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank DemFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Friday night buffet was a combination of many island dishes. They had a large selection, and we were able to experiment and try so many items. Did not care for some, but the chance to try them was a great opportunity. Those that I did like, I was able to have all that I wanted. We arrived at 6 and were seated promptly, glad that we were there then because it became crowded quickly. Excellent service, music, and a wide variety of island food made it a great evening. It would be good to make a reservation. I do not know if they have it every Friday but it was well were the $36 price per person.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dabears11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Calypso also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 

Been to Cafe Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing