We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bar on the water, with good food too.”
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #45 of 107 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Recently renovated, the Fisherman's Wharf's legendary seafood grill is a true St. Kitts institution. Located on the ocean's edge, Fishermans' Wharf attracts locals and tourists alike, who are drawn to the restaurant's pier to sample local seafood and our customer's favorite dishes of conch chowder, chicken dishes, shellfish and steaks. Fisherman's Wharf is open Monday through Saturday from 6:30pm until last orders at 10:30pm. Fisherman's Wharf waterfront dining on St. Kitts is a special trendy place where you can enjoy a good time. Join us for dinner and stay for our live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. We look forward to seeing you!
London
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice bar on the water, with good food too.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice bar on the water, with good food too. Grilled grouper fish was excellent. Just about the only place to eat and drink here without spending a fortune.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen-London-N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    56
    19
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deer Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mixed: great fish and conch, rest needs work”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the PERFECT location, delicious seafood but the sides were not as fresh and light as I would expect in this type of restaurant. Most was fried, not bad, just heavier than we expected. I spoke to the management and they are in the midst of change. I highly suggest you give it a try or at least check it out to see how things are looking. I am hoping they are open for lunch when we return, it would be great to be able to get off the dive boat and eat right there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RosGlassWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent lobster and piña colada, stunning view”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you think of eating a big and well prepared lobster enjoying the view of the Caribbean sea, that is an option in Saint Kiits not to be missed. The piña colada is also very good, hard to have only one. Waitress very nice, attentful and smiling. Look for a table at the veranday by the sea.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went there twice - the first time and the last time - all in one visit! Noisy, poor food, worse service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian H, Manager at Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi There,
Thank you for your review. We only wished you had posted your review somewhat earlier as we take these TripAdvisor Reviews very seriously as we want to make any positive changes or upgrades based on our very important customer comments.

However I am pleased to advise that much has improved since December. We now have a new Chef, Steve Huggins who is personally overseeing the Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant. We now have fresh fish and have a special 'Catch of the Day' available for our customers.

Thank you for mentioning that it was the wore service, as the qualify of our service levels is extremely important to us, but we have since introduced some service enhancements which are already making a big difference and our customers are making comments as they can see changes too.

This year we will be celebrating our 30th anniversary. For any restaurant to survive for 30 years is no easy feat. While we make plans to celebrate Fisherman’s Wharf 30th anniversary in 2013, we will continue to make some big improvements with Chef Huggins to ensure the continued life and success of the restaurant. Again thank you for your Review. We hope that one day you will decide to return, if you tell us in advance we will hopefully make it a great visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PARIS
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 387 helpful votes
“Excellent setting by the sea”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent setting by the sea, ideal for the evening, fish food and good service if you are on holidays !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 75014PARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing