We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ugh!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #38 of 105 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Recently renovated, the Fisherman's Wharf's legendary seafood grill is a true St. Kitts institution. Located on the ocean's edge, Fishermans' Wharf attracts locals and tourists alike, who are drawn to the restaurant's pier to sample local seafood and our customer's favorite dishes of conch chowder, chicken dishes, shellfish and steaks. Fisherman's Wharf is open Monday through Saturday from 6:30pm until last orders at 10:30pm. Fisherman's Wharf waterfront dining on St. Kitts is a special trendy place where you can enjoy a good time. Join us for dinner and stay for our live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. We look forward to seeing you!
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ugh!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went there twice - the first time and the last time - all in one visit! Noisy, poor food, worse service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian H, Manager at Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi There,
Thank you for your review. We only wished you had posted your review somewhat earlier as we take these TripAdvisor Reviews very seriously as we want to make any positive changes or upgrades based on our very important customer comments.

However I am pleased to advise that much has improved since December. We now have a new Chef, Steve Huggins who is personally overseeing the Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant. We now have fresh fish and have a special 'Catch of the Day' available for our customers.

Thank you for mentioning that it was the wore service, as the qualify of our service levels is extremely important to us, but we have since introduced some service enhancements which are already making a big difference and our customers are making comments as they can see changes too.

This year we will be celebrating our 30th anniversary. For any restaurant to survive for 30 years is no easy feat. While we make plans to celebrate Fisherman’s Wharf 30th anniversary in 2013, we will continue to make some big improvements with Chef Huggins to ensure the continued life and success of the restaurant. Again thank you for your Review. We hope that one day you will decide to return, if you tell us in advance we will hopefully make it a great visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    57
    18
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PARIS
Level Contributor
200 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Excellent setting by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellent setting by the sea, ideal for the evening, fish food and good service if you are on holidays !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 75014PARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointing, fell off.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Used to like this place growing up and on previous visits - heard from several friends that live here that it's not as good as it used to be but I went anyway.

It was pretty eh. The service was fine but the food made me wish I stayed home and cooked. We had the conch chowder, which was cool - the garlic butter local bread was delicious. I can't even remember what we had for dinner, except that I had fish, bc I always do. It came with three sides, rice I could've gotten from a box of Uncle Ben's, some pasta thing and some undercooked veggies.

Eh.

Crossing this off the list of must-go places for when I visit. Sprat Net is far far better - food and view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neishababee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food and drinks at the end of the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was a nice surprise and although it is very informal and local type amenities it was a great way to unwind at the end of a busy day of island exploration.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank joandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
163 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good value, and very breezy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a great meal here, and the kitchen catered to my allergies which was a nice surprise. The chef was very accommodating. Choose fish! The meat dishes were not great, but the fish is excellent and cooked to perfection. Prices are somewhat expensive but half the price of the Marriott and twice the quality. The decor could be better, but the view is spectacular and the breeze amazing! I was cold!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing