We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant---but not fancy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Wharf

Fisherman's Wharf
Ranked #43 of 105 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Recently renovated, the Fisherman's Wharf's legendary seafood grill is a true St. Kitts institution. Located on the ocean's edge, Fishermans' Wharf attracts locals and tourists alike, who are drawn to the restaurant's pier to sample local seafood and our customer's favorite dishes of conch chowder, chicken dishes, shellfish and steaks. Fisherman's Wharf is open Monday through Saturday from 6:30pm until last orders at 10:30pm. Fisherman's Wharf waterfront dining on St. Kitts is a special trendy place where you can enjoy a good time. Join us for dinner and stay for our live entertainment on Friday and Saturday nights. We look forward to seeing you!
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant---but not fancy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent food and atmosphere. Service was great as was the view. No complaints as I thought for St. Kitts the rates were very reasonable. If you are looking for fancy, go somewhere else like Carambola.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 9601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    18
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yummy but pricey...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I had dinner at Fisherman's Warf on my first night in town. The mahi mahi was perfectly cooked and the portion size was more than expected. However, it is still a bit pricey.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dotlinyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

The food was great, the kareoke fun, the setting is cool, view into town great at nights

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jamlucian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Lovely food,pleasent staff and a lot to choose from.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank diontray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great and consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I eat at this place every year in St. Kitts since I stay at OTI, the hotel just above it. The concept is great. Order you fish, and they prepare it and you add your starch. But it has lost a bit of its flair over the years. The problem is that the service is unbelievably slow. I have been there when the place is practically empty, and still had to wait 45 minutes for my meal to be prepared. Upside is that it is prepared from scratch as ordered, and the location right on the harbor is nice enough that you will not notice. I suspect that they are deliberately slow so you can order the high priced drinks. Price there is not for the budget traveler. It is definitely expensive. If you have a couple drinks, you will be up on the higher end. Food is generally good. Local side dishes are appealing, safe, and appetizing. Location and atmosphere are great. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing