We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”

Ballahoo Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 105 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had lunch overlooking the circus, service was great and the food was too, it is reasonably priced and clean

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manda19869493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    99
    37
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch is best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place is owned by the same folks who own Raggae Beach Bar & Grill. The food is good and not expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Had 2 very nice meals here, with lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very nice, clean, with great views, and excellent staff!! The food is great especially the grilled chicken burger, and the daily specials are worth a look especially the jerky chicken wings - excellent!!! Would definitely recommend even above the other higher rated day time highly rated lunch restaurants near the port.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SionOHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value but slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was great. Party of four. All ordered at the same time, two orders of the exact same meal but one took at least ten minutes longer to be served with no explanation.

Nice local juice as well

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank portcastries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
354 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Awful service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went there because it was close to cruise terminal; the conch fritters and bread fruit fries were delicious, and my daughter ordered fish cakes which were good. We asked for a place to sit where it was cool as it was NOT air conditioned. We were sat by an open window and it was cool.
Service, however was awful. We got seated right away, but then basically ignored until our food came. Had to wait again for our check. I asked about the VAT tax as I believe the tip is included (I'm talking a total of 15%, plus a tip?)The waitress explained tip wasn't included. Lunch for 2 people was over $40! It was way too high to begin with.
The food was good, but I expected way better service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballahoo Restaurant also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Ballahoo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing