We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant on St Kitts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballahoo Restaurant

Ballahoo Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 105 Restaurants in St. Kitts
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
New England, North Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on St Kitts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We ate at 6 different places on St. Kitts and this was definitely the best food for the price. I had curried chicken salad and it was good although it was nothing truly unusual or unique. Everyone else wanted fresh fish which they finally found here and enjoyed it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MHG727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    97
    35
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and people watching”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Best conch fritters we had on the island! My husband loved his chicken wings and I enjoyed the niciose salad with fresh mahi mahi! Make sure to get a table by the window to watch the busy little town!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KristenG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I ate at this retaurant after it was recommended on TripAdvisor on a recent visit to St Kitts. We had the conch critters, pumpkin soup, caesar salad and grilled chicken breast. We also had two local beer (Carib). The atmosphere was superb- a gentle breeze blowing while sitting on the open air balcony. We loved it! And the entire bill came to 46 US. Amazing service, atmosphere and food. Well done!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
413 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Had a great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We wanted to eat in a open air place so we chose this one. I had the chicken curry with vegetables and rice and it was very good. I had a local beer that went well with my food. My wife had the chicken roti with water that she said was very tasty. If we are ever back on St. Kitts we will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Looked inviting and lived up to expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

St Kitts has only been a day's cruise stop and a trip around the town for us before but this time we decided to try some local cuisine. This restaurant looked interesting and is in the centre of Basseterre with its quirky Circus. We chose well because it was a great place for just chilling out and relaxing. Our food could definitely be described as a 'touch of the Caribbean' and the seafood dishes, especially the fritters were really good. Drink and food prices were less than we expected and the service was friendly so it was hard to drag ourselves away! If we ever visit this beautiful island again we'll find the time to drop in and sample some more.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mercuryderbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballahoo Restaurant also viewed

St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Ballahoo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing