We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
402
83
34
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
83
34
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park hyatt great house beautiful resort off season plunge pool four seasons an adult water sports amazing views yogurt reggae beach turn down service lobster floor to ceiling windows exceptional service pool side high end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 542 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I can't say enough about this resort. It is quiet, beautiful and perfect. Every member of the staff we encountered was friendly, helpful and happy! It is a high class resort without the stuffiness of some other resorts. I would like to recognize Janell at the pool restaurant specifically. She waited on us a few times and remembered our previous orders and names. She was delightful. The spa is beautiful and the fitness center is well equipped. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank sjones019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sjones019,

We are certainly looking forward to having you back very soon :)

Your review was very heart warming and we thank you as we appreciate this very much.

I will certainly let Janell know that you recognized her - she is certainly a great individual and we are happy to have her on our team.

Do let us know when you are planning your return to the resort as we look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best to you,

Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Quiet and busy at the same time. Short trip into the heart of the Island for any of your site seeing needs. Also a short trip via water taxi to spend the day on the sister island of Nevis. Great place to visit and the people are fantastic.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank andrewnovacheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andrewnovacheck,

Thank you very much for your kind review - we appreciate this very much.

I am glad to hear you had a wonderful time on the resort. Happy you were able to see the islands as well.

Do let us know when your next visit to the resort will be as we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

All the best to you,

Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Stayed for 5 days this past week. The setting is beautiful and the service provided by the staff is excellent. Every employee greeted us and asked if there was anything they could do for us.

The property is expensive but if it's in your budget, well worth the trip

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing Park Hyatt St. Kitts for your vacation.

I am delighted to hear all went well during your stay with us and you were taken care of by our amazing Staff.

We do look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

All the best to you,

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Everything about Park Hyatt St Kitts was phenomenal. From the fast and easy check in process to the amazing property, room, food and amenities this was one of the best resorts I've stayed at. Banana Bay was wonderful with amazing views of Nevis in the near distance. The rooms were generous with great features and very attractive.
The food was really a stand out. I've been many places in the Caribbean and the food at Park Hyatt was really very very good.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
Spa was lovely. Wish there was a space for husband and wife to relax together in the spa but the facility and staff were wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeff,

I am so glad to hear your stay went well. Thank you for your very kind words in this review.

I too enjoy that mesmerizing view of the Caribbean Sea and the island Nevis in the background. Never gets old and always so awe inspiring.

It was a pleasure having you with us and please let us know when you will be returning as we would love to assist with planning your itinerary.

All the best to you,

Marc.







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Spent three nights at the Park Hyatt St Kitts. I would rate the property and rooms as 5 star. Nicely located in a quiet cove, terrific pools, lovely spa and beautifully appointed rooms. I would also rate interactions with the individual staff as five stars. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Food was also excellent, nice variety, tasty and well-presented. My overall rating would have been five stars befitting this luxury resort if the service communication and coordination were a notch better. Here were the few issues. In a very high end resort, maintenance should be invisible yet a crew was busily repainting our hallway for a day which was inconvenient at best. Similarly, lawn mowers on Saturday morning in front of our door was less than ideal. Mowing could have been done some other time ie after our check-out. In addition, we had several instances of people promising to deliver on a request that just didn't happen - times were wrong, a meal which was confirmed to be delivered was not found, requests at the spa, again confirmed, were different upon arrival. Just a bit more focus on hand-offs and communication would have made this visit more carefree and pleasant. And a 5% service charge to get cash from the front desk to pay for a cab seemed excessive and unnecessary. Good service and excellent communication really matter and would have helped to make this trip memorable in a positive way.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank 773path
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 773path,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate this very much.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed some aspect of the resort despite the setbacks you mentioned.

As we take every review seriously and we are always working on improving ourselves and service, your review will be shared with the team as you have valid points. There is always room for improvement and we appreciate your feedback very much. If you are willing to provide more information, please reach out to me at marc.schneider@hyatt.com

It was certainly a pleasure having you with us and we do hope we will be able to welcome you again.

All the best to you,

Marc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews