We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scuba rentals and advice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brac Scuba Shack

Brac Scuba Shack
Ranked #2 of 5 Tours in Cayman Brac
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“scuba rentals and advice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Scuba Shack is a great place to rent any scuba gear for shore diving or to participate in a boat dive. The staff are extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We rented equipment and tanks everyday for a week. It was a great experience. Graham, Sharon and David.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    3
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A+ diving operation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just returned from a two week diving vacation on Cayman Brac. 10 days of 2 tank diving along both the north and south sides of the island. Brac Scuba Shack exceeded all of our expectations! They are one if the best dive shops we have encountered in over 15 years of diving. Liesel answered all of my questions prior to booking and made scheduling easy.The boat is roomy, in excellent condition, never over-crowded, and easy to dive from. Martin and Stewart are excellent guides both above and below the water. Their customer service is exceptional including helping to reset my husband's malfunctioning computer and loaning us a first stage when ours developed a problem. They adapt the diving to the group and do not limit bottom time. We were lucky enough to be able to dive the south side 4 days and never repeated a site in 20 dives! If you are thinking of the Cayman Islands, I strongly recommend Cayman Brac and Brac Scuba Shack!!! You will not be disappointed!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sundivr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Went there for bicycles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Can't say anything about scuba, but we walked there from the airport (!!) and rented bikes. If you're up for a long hot bike ride, go for it. The bikes were nice new one-speeds. The person we rented from was extremely nice, and even gave us rides back to the airport at the end of the day in the company pick-up truck. She had to make two trips because there were five of us!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience, would not have it any other way...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Definitely use Brac Scuba Shack for all of your diving needs when on the Brac! Great customer service - super friendly & great pricing. They are the best on the island, in my opinion.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We visited Brac mid January and there were 5 divers in our group. A couple experienced and 3 fairly new divers. The Scuba Shack took great care of us as we dove with them for 4 days.

The week we were there it was windy and fairly rough which reduced our options of dive sites. The dive crew still found good locations and we saw a wide variety of fish and fauna. The pace is relaxed and we all had a great time. Even with the rough weather the diving was wonderful.

Liesel was wonderful from the first time I contacted her. She called me a couple of times before we left to make sure they were ready for us. The boat was always clean and ready to go and they took care of all our gear from the first day to the last. A couple of divers needed rental equipment and it was all in top shape. My 12 year old grandson was given a brand new BC and regulator to use. (I have been diving with several Caribbean dive operators and they have the best rental equipment I have ever seen.)

One day we were hoping to go on a snorkel trip so the non-divers in our group could see the underwater sights. Liesel told us we were welcome to go and she would gladly arrange it, but it would be a waste of our money as the weather was rough. We very much appreciated her honesty and integrity.

The Scuba Shack limits the number of divers. We usually had 8, but on one day we had nine. No problems. When we can go back we will use Scuba Shack again. Roxanne and Phil were great dive masters. They were easy to talk to and very helpful with equipment questions and new divers. Thanks!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chief4j1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brac Scuba Shack also viewed

Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands
 
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Brac Scuba Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing