We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect getaway”
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
wide angle view of interior view from the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cottage
wide angle view of interior
view from the property
bedroom
wildlife
Beautiful Sunrises & Sunsets
relaxing in the shade
Cottage Beach
Cool Beach Breeze
Path to the Beach
Outdoor Sitting/Dining Area
Outdoor Living Area
Private Beach on Lagoon
Outdoor Sitting/Dining Area
Interior Living Room
Fully Functional Kitchen
Bedroom
Local Fauna (Iguana)
Local Fauna (Baby Boobie)
Local Flora
Occasional Cruise Ship Sighting
Sunset on the Beach
View from the Bluff
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cayman Brac, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ary737
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I rented Sue's Cayman cottage for a wonderfully relaxing vacation and we highly recommend staying here! The cottage was perfect for us - clean and comfortable with a great seating area outside, close by to restaurants and stores. Sue's beach is gorgeous... private, well kept, with wonderful views of the sunsets. She made our stay very comfortable and was such a nice person to meet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger321
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sue's Cayman Cottage”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Most of the food guides for Cayman Brac (the Brac) were near the advertised ratings. A lot of the listed food services have moved or changed their names. They are also hard to find unless we went the "Ask Sue where it is?"

Prior ratings specific for the Cottage were also very close.
The owner / manager Sue is working very hard to keep her "very good" plus rating on the property. If you need something ask, and the rental car shows up at the door.
With the up front notice that The Brac is not the casino crowd and disco atmosphere it was as advertised and was great for my wife and I and the level of peace and quiet of the beach and trails of the Brac.
My wife loved the visit and this was her vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the paperback books.
Liked least: No AC the first evening. Was fixed early the next AM
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio, USA
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HI
Reviewed January 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Mexico
Reviewed November 28, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing