We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divers Dive on In”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cayman Brac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cayman Brac Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Brac Reef Resort is the best option for Cayman Brac. The rooms were large, clean with fresh furnishings. The bathroom is large, with a big vanity. Best part is the large shower for two with two shower heads! No more "who goes first?" post dive when all you want is a shower. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Very laid back, relaxed dive resort.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gralam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 705 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Even though the place is a small , but the workers make up for it. The food was excellent especially the desert. You really can't ask for anything better in such small island .
The prices on the gift shop was very reasonable if you forget to bring any personal items. The Cayman Airlines has a direct flight from Miami on Saturday to Cayman Brac if you want to avoid the crowd in Grand Cayman.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having been to Brac Reef Resort several times I still can't say enough, however everyone else seem to have pretty much covered everything. the diving staff and resort staff make the place, everyone is always happy and they seem to enjoy their work(and it can be hard dealing with tourists all the time).

Resort - excellent
Food - excellent
Staff - excellent
Diving - excellent

Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a back door that is convenient and second floor rooms are carpeted, both are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a small place not big enough to be called a island. The resort is about 200 yards to the side of the end of the runway, which dominates the Brac. Airport noise is almost nill in that there are 1 or 2 flights a day. You can bicycle around the brac in less than an hour. The resort is small also, maybe 50 rooms, a dinning room, a pool, bar, dock, SCUBA center, and beach. I was on a Dive Shop trip with 15 others, so we had our own boat. Excellent reefs. Great diving, great boat, great crew. You sit on a bench at the stern the crew brings your gear, you strap on and step in. On return, at the top of the ladder the crew takes your gear and returns it to your spot on board. Freedom to dive, best prebriefs ever, then stay with the DM or go with your buddy. Excellent food and seconds. Best operation in the caribbean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diverjoe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

There is just no place like this resort. Talk about a room with a view! Snorting boat is well equipped and folks are eager to help. Last nights Barbeque and band were incredible. I feel God and his beautiful nature here....
Sure hope I don't have to wait 3 years to come back here

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank8675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I traveled to Cayman Brac for a wedding and stayed here; the wedding was also at the hotel. I was not pleased when we first got here, as the hotel bills itself as a "resort" but has very little amenities that a resort would offer. Over time the place grew on me. The hotel itself is small, 40 or so rooms, with one small pool. The room we stayed in on the second floor was dated (no fridge, microwave, or closet) and decorated with shabby furniture and wall art. However, the room was clean and our cleaning woman was friendly. One annoying thing was that our AC was programmed to go no lower than 70 degrees, which sucked during the hot and muggy nights. After a couple of days, we realized that practically everyone (other than us) was there for diving. So, the hotel and beach are virtually dead during the day. The beach has a couple of hammocks in shaded enclosures. But, you cannot swim in the water, as it is extremely rocky; obviously disappointing for us. As for food, we didn't eat at the buffet but opted to eat at The Tipsy Turtle Pub, which is basically like bar food, with some decent selections. The wait staff there are extremely friendly and nice. Overall, if you are not a diver and want a secluded beach hideaway, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Try a Savanna Dry cider at the Tipsy Turtle Pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I visited Cayman Brac again on a short trip, but nevertheless I was taken away by the beauty of nature and the friendliness of the people. We stayed in room #113 and we had a lot of space to move around. We took advantage of the cool breeze while lying in the hammocks, taking in the view of the calm sea and the beautiful sky. The restaurant at the hotel (The Palm) served a heartwarming breakfast for a reasonable price. The chef and the waitress were extremely friendly and down to earth. Due to our flight schedule we need a late check-out and we were accommodated without a problem. The rooms and the grounds were very clean and quiet. The staff was knowledgeable of their product and did an excellent job while sharing information. We used a rental vehicle to drive around the island to see more of the island’s beauty. For dinner, we had delicious jerk chicken with fresh bread made right there on the island. We truly enjoyed our stay and of course we have already made plans to revisit to fishing, explore more caves and to have some fun. The Reef on Cayman Brac is a great place to visit with your family if you want peace and tranquility

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paint_Master263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cayman Brac Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cayman Brac Beach Resort

Address: 383 Channel Road, Cayman Brac (Formerly Brac Reef Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Cayman Brac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cayman Brac
Price Range: $150 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cayman Brac Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover more than 100 unique reef, wall & wreck dives sites where divers can experience an unforgettable adventure. Our resort is complemented by Reef Divers Valet Diving, which takes care of all of the lugging & loading of your dive gear, as you ride on our custom-built Newton dive fleet. This special resort service is a courtesy to guests, creating the most memorable diving experience. For a true one-of-a-kind diving adventure, the choice is Clearly Cayman. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brac Reef Beach Hotel Cayman Brac
Brac Reef Beach Cayman
Brac Reef Beach Resort
Cayman Brac Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing