We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and Easy”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
South Town, Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacey V
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and Easy”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

If you are looking for a remote vacation spot in a beautiful setting then this is your spot!

All you need is your swimwear as this 'at home' villa has everything else you might need for a relaxing and easy stay.

You wont need to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home away from home feel
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
We are happy to hear that you feel like this is your 'beach house' too! We love to unwind here too and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip over! Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett T
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Fantastic view. Great location central to dive shops and restaurants. Very nice amenities. Nice bikes / kayaks / canoe. As you can see I gave the villa a 5 star rating but here are a couple of items that could be a bit better. The beach front villa is on a beach which doesn't really allow for swimming in the ocean due to turtle grass. The villa furnishing are also a bit stretched when the 5k a week rate is considered. The other issue is the number of stairs for older couples. My parents in their late 70s had a bit of trouble with the stairs to access and egress.

Overall we had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed the villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean View
Liked least: AC on the main level
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2015
Thanks for the response on your stay at Sir Turtle Villa! It is a special, nautical styled property right on prime part of the Sound! There is turtle grass but we are glad you enjoyed the kayaks and canoes to get out into the water easily. Being such a remote Island is part of the charm...including vintage furniture! Thanks again for your review to help future travelers get a good idea of the experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G
Cayman islands
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

One of the best weekends of my life! We loved it! The house is directly on the water, with a private pool and dock (where we watched the stars in the evening - AMAZING). They have a large veranda facing the water where you spend your mornings watching a spectacular sunrise and your evenings are spend watching the Boobies nest while the sun goes down. They have everything you could want, from Bikes, Kayaks and paddle boards.....The house was clean and the rooms are spacious and up-to-date. The kitchen is large with plenty of space to move around. What more can I say it was paradise, peaceful and serene......I am counting the days to my next visit :) Nicole

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2014
Thanks for the detailed review of this fantastic villa in Little Cayman! We are thrilled to hear that you love it as much as we do! Hope to see you back here again! Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie C
1 review
“Beautiful, tranquil, and perfect!”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a wonderful time at Sir Turtle Beach Villas! It is perfect for families or friends, has all the amenities anyone could ask for, and the Management Team is very helpful and pleasant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't pick one thing because everything was great!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2014
Thanks for the great review of this villa! It's definitely one of our favorites on Little Cayman! Hope to see you back here again! Cayman Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W
Cayman Islands
1 review
“Amazing, Awesome!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Went with a group of friends & we can't wait to go back! Everything was amazing. The owners have everything there that you can use. From a boat to bicycles & everything in between! The weather wasgreat. Beautiful mornings, beautiful sunsets & Oh, those beautiful stars at night!!!

We're all just waiting for the next holiday weekend to go back.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2014
Thanks for booking Sir Turtle Beach Villa for your stay in Little Cayman! We love this villa too and the location on that sandy beach is killer! Come back and book with us for your next stay...whether it's Little Cayman or Grand Cayman!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankWrit...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful house with the best private beach in Little Cayman!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed at the Sir Turtle Beach Villas a couple of weekends ago and was blown away by the experience! From the moment I pulled up I knew that I had arrived somewhere special. The house is essentially built on stilts, which gives guests an elevated ocean view of Owen Island and the reef, as well as the pool and best private beach I've ever seen! The kitchen has everything you need for cooking, and there's plenty of water toys to use to take advantage of the water at your doorstep. The house is super-clean and well-maintained, thanks to the efforts of Richard (the manager) and his team. Took advantage of the kayaks and paddleboards while there as well. I really can't say enough good things about my stay there. If you book it, you definitely won't regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2014
We love Sir Turtle Beach Villa too! It is a great getaway on Little Cayman and perfectly located on the 'gold coast' of that Island! We know future travelers appreciate the inside tip on kayaks and the house! Thanks for booking with Cayman Villas and we look forward to having you back with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEbanks_5...
Grand Cayman
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to spend the good times with good friends.....”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

With five couples we had both villas (red and blue) and we were more than comfortable! ONly used one of the kitchens! Well appointed, almost anything you want is there: kayaks, bicycles, board games, karaoke...you name it. We took a paddle board with four uf us out to the reef to snorkel....it was heaven!
Best place on the planet!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2014
Thanks for the nice review about Sir Turtle Villa and nice to know you enjoyed yourselves in Little Cayman! It's a great family house with lots of room and fun toys to use! Thanks for sharing with future travelers and we look forward to your next visit to Cayman Villas! Greetings from the sunny Cayman Islands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing