We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture Perfect place for an extended family...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
South Town, Little Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brtech
Mars, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect place for an extended family vacation”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is a wonderful property on an isolated beach on a less-well-traveled island. It was just great in every respect - location, condition, amenities, layout, space, service, communication.

The property is on the north east side of the island, away from the resorts, but only a 15-20 minute drive from anything. The pictures are good, but don't give you the real sense of spaciousness the deck and the common area have. We had 8 adults in our extended family and no one was crowded in the common areas. One of the bedrooms has bunk beds, and so the four adults in that room were a bit compressed, but we knew that in advance.

The property is in excellent condition and is well maintained. It has all the amenities listed, and they all worked. The kitchen has a full set of appliances, lots of pots and pans, cutlery and utensils. Don't need to bring anything. The linens are decent, towels are great, beach towels for all were there.

We were very lucky on weather - the North side often gets the swells, but we had calm water. Snorkeling on the inner reef accessible by a short swim from the villa was really excellent. The property is also a 7 minute drive from Point of Sands, another fine snorkeling site.

The office that handles reservations was a dream to work with. All my questions were answered, they tried to help with some flight issues we had, and were overall very pleasant and very accommodating.

This was our third trip to Little Cayman, so we knew what to expect for the rest of the island. It's just the way we like it. A bit more crowded than the last time we were here, but not much. A perfect place to get away to. Really excellent!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The snorkeling off the beach
Liked least: We would have appreciated another bedroom
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IN
Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Troy B
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“what a weekend!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This place is beyond words. This is a home that welcomes you upon arrival. It is modern and exciting and right on the sea. We love kayaking from the house to the wreck and incredible snorkeling and beaches were within minutes. This island is amazing It is a gem. We felt so blessed to have even experienced it and done so from this home.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: That the weekend had to end
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing