We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llyn Retreats

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Perfect Retreat! Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
New fitted kitchen
Clean and fresh shower room
sunny dining room overlooking the private garden
Peaceful and tranquil decor
Stacks of logs and coal for your stay
Great pubs closeby if you dont fancy eating in
Regularly updated with new mattresses and bed linen and pillows
Plenty of books, magazines and games
Private garden with chimnea and garden furniture
Private and enclosed garden to relax in
Enclosed and private garden
Situated on a private 5 acre smallholding close to the beach
Llyn Peninsula - great pubs, plenty of activities and peace and quiet
Beautiful beaches on your doorstep
Stunning location
Perfect walks with views like this await you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paulalee1...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The cottage was immaculate and very welcoming with a well equipped kitchen.The area was peaceful with plenty of lovely walks .Terry and Steph were very helpful advising us on the best beaches and the best walks for dogs.We will certainly be booking again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2016
Thank you both for the super review. We loved having you to stay and would love to welcome you again - just let us know when you have some free dates and we will get you booked in again. Best wishes Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austinobr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely quiet weekend walking 'Kelly' the dog by the sea.”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cottage was very well presented...a warm and charming retreat for a quiet weekend away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We wanted to take Kelly for a walk on the beach because we have had some bad news about her, and she loves nothing more than scampering and spinning around on the sands. The coach house was perfect for the three of us...clean and lovely with an enclosed garden and with only the sound of the birds singing in the morning. We had a lovely weekend, and would certainly like to visit again in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We would love to welcome you again to stay. You are our idea of the perfect guests. Thank you again. Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely cosy house, far from the madding crowd! We went in June and the weather was just perfect. Lots of places to visit nearby, but just such a relaxing place to come back to.
Waking to the sound of distant sheep, birdsong and the occasional whinney of a horse...spectacular views and wonderful sunsets! What's not to like!
Our hosts were friendly and helpful and were on hand with local recommendations.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness of the property
Liked least: Not enough kitchen equipment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday, it was a pleasure to meet you & share this beautiful part of Wales with you. Hope to see you again, Many thanks Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan J
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Coach House - the perfect secret retreat”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful fortnight staying at the Coach House. We were met on our arrival, by Terry and Steph, who are very lovely people. We soon settled in and unpacked our belongings. The double bedroom is spacious, with lots of storage, bright and sunny from two windows. We used the twin bedroom just for storing our bags and suitcase, but again, very spacious with more than adequate storage.
The kitchen is very clean and modern, and a good size. Lots of cupboard space, which we did not manage to fill, even though we didn't each out much!
The best view is from the lounge, were you can sit on the comfy couch and gaze at the sea ... and Steph's horse, Sky! We had a few very welcome visits from Tom and Daisy, who sat amongst the apple trees while I chatted to them through the window.
The location is ideal for getting around the lovely beaches at Aberdaron, Pwllheli, Llanbedrog, Abersoch and Criccieth, and of course Penllech beach is on hand a very short walk away (which we visited very frequently with our dog Tilly).

All in all, an excellent holiday at a beautiful cottage, which I would visit again and again and again. Try it yourself ....it was just perfect

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
What a fabulous review thank you so much to you both. It was a wonderful fortnight for us too having you to stay. We hope very much that its not too long until we see you both again.. & Tilly of course!. Best wishes & thank you again. Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy T
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Coach House”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our third stay in the lovely Coach House here. Steph and Terry are very welcoming and helpful hosts. We spent a lot of time playing on the private, good-sized lawn in the sun. We slept very well in the comfy beds. The view from the lounge over the fields is gorgeous. We walked down to Pennlech, the very picturesque local beach, and also went bodyboarding at nearby Whistling Sands. We also walked parts of the scenic Wales Coast Path from different nearby locations. The kitchen and bathroom are well-equupped and the cottage is very tastefully decorated. A peaceful, relaxing holiday that we'd recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thank you for your great review we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us & we know you make the most of every moment. A real treat to see you year after year and we are already looking forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen P
1 review
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the Coach House for a long weekend and enjoyed every minute. It was quiet, relaxing and tranquil in a lovely setting. The cottage was great, very clean and the log burner was fab.

Steph and Terry made us feel very welcome and we would definitely like to go back again.

We highly recommend a stay in this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and setting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2015
Thank you for a great review. We would love to welcome you again whenever you get the chance. Lovely to meet you both. Best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracyandw...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful hideaway by the welsh coast”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we stayed here for a couple of nights for my partners birthday. as we pulled up in the drive we were met with a warm welcome from the owners and told to make ourselves at home. The cottage was absolutely lovely and equipt with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The weather was not very good for us and we only ventured out a few times but the cottage was so cosey with its log burner it was great for us to stay "home" and feel totally chilled out. The nearest beach was a 10 minute walk away through the welsh hills passing waterfalls and streams. It would be lovely to return when the weather is better and appreciate the surroundings more. Big thanks to steph and terry for the use of their lovely little gem of a cottage xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review & we are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and its surroundings so much. It was a pleasure to welcome you both to stay & next time we will try and get you some sunny weather! Best wishes, Steph & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing