We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, Peaceful, Relaxing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Llyn Retreats

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Perfect Retreat! Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Your Perfect Retreat!
Your perfect 'Escape to the Country' beside the sea!
New fitted kitchen
Clean and fresh shower room
sunny dining room overlooking the private garden
Peaceful and tranquil decor
Stacks of logs and coal for your stay
Great pubs closeby if you dont fancy eating in
Regularly updated with new mattresses and bed linen and pillows
Plenty of books, magazines and games
Private garden with chimnea and garden furniture
Private and enclosed garden to relax in
Enclosed and private garden
Situated on a private 5 acre smallholding close to the beach
Llyn Peninsula - great pubs, plenty of activities and peace and quiet
Beautiful beaches on your doorstep
Stunning location
Perfect walks with views like this await you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natcro_uk
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, Peaceful, Relaxing!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the Coach House for four nights in March with our Dog, Trixie. We did very little but walk the dog or stay in the cottage and read...which was the aim of the break!

Perfect for a quiet relaxing break with no disturbances. Ten minute walk from a beautiful craggy coastline. Half hour drive to Abersoch with plenty of restaurants, pubs and local shops. Our favourite beach was Hells Mouth, a beautiful stretch of beach littered with rock pools...a favourite for Trixie!

The cottage is beautifully decorated and feels instantly homely...one of the reasons we didn't do much but read books by the log burner!

Steph and Terry were very welcoming and always on hand if you need info about the local area but gave us our space and didn't disturb us once.

A perfect retreat from our busy working week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you had a great week and recharged the batteries. Your holiday sounded like the perfect one to us - long walks on a beautiful coastline with peace & quiet guaranteed when you return to your warm home from home. See you again Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joneseyth...
South Cave, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A relaxing,dog friendly delight.”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cottage was everything we'd hoped for and more. We had a warm welcome from Steph and Terry and they also gave our dogs a warm welcome too. We would recommend this beautiful home from home to everybody,but especially animal lovers. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and we had a lovely private garden. The area is lovely and you have a choice of fabulous beaches to explore. We are already thinking about our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion and peace and quiet - and the dogs!
Liked least: All perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2015
Thank you folks.. it was lovely to meet you and the hounds and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Our best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet the location offered
Liked least: No dishwasher
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
It was so lovely to meet you and that kind of review means the world to us. It makes all our hard work to make your holiday special worthwhile. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah R
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We went for a long weekend but wish we could have stayed longer. The coach house is lovely It has everything you could wish for, it's beautifully decorated and very warm and cosy. You are surrounded by stunning scenery and lovely beaches, Steph and Terry the owners are very warm and welcoming and a lovely couple, we can't wait to go back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 3, 2015
Thank you - we are so pleased you also fell in love with our little retreat! Its been really enjoyable renovating it especially when we get such lovely feedback. Looking forward to sharing it with you again in the near future. Best wishes, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My partner, son (9),dog and I have just returned from a fabulous four day break here. It's such a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing part of the uk. The coach house is warm and cosy with your own enclosed garden as an added benefit. Stephanie and Terry really have kitted it out with everything you could possibly need for your stay. You couldn't ask for a warmer welcome or more helpful hosts. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and hosts
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2015
Thank you for your great comments. Its a pleasure to welcome such appreciative & thoughtful guests - it makes everything we are striving to create worthwhile. See you soon! Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly hosts .”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely long relaxing weekend spent here.visited local beaches, penllech, whistling sands & llanbedrog. Hosts very friendly & welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
So glad you had a lovely long weekend. It was lovely to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Terry & Steph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lois R
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage with relaxed and helpful hosts”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a lovely weekend in Llangwnadl despite our trip starting in less than perfect circumstances! After being towed to the cottage by an AA van, we were greeted by a very friendly and sympathetic welcome from Steph and Terry, who immediately offered us food and assistance with transport etc the next day if we should require it. Thankfully our car troubles were resolved relatively quickly and our weekend was not ruined at all. It was especially nice to know that had we been less fortunate, our hosts would have done as much as possible to help. Apart from the lovely hosts, the cottage was charming and comfortable with a lovely lounge (equipped with a log burner which was very simple to fire up) and a well equipped kitchen and cozy bedroom. The price was very reasonable and we would recommend Lllyn Retreats to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendly hosts
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thank you for the great review... we are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing