We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable and welcoming in the perfect...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T-LAnne
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable and welcoming in the perfect spot”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The setting is spot on - beside a stream, next door to the pub and one minute from the Blue Flag beach in the pretty seaside hamlet of Aberdaron.
The flat above Hen Blas cafe was welcoming and comfortable. It is clean and very well equipped with pans, crockery, utensils etc and they even supplied cling film, kitchen, roll and foil as well as some "tupperware". The flat is "higgledy piggledy" with lots of character and a woodburner, but it is certainly not "posh": some of the decor is scuffed and the furniture is comfortable rather than smart. However, you can take your dog and relax without worrying too much about the furniture etc.
I would definitely recommend this accommodation to people wanting a relaxing holiday with their dog, espercially as dogs are allowed at both ends of the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The position and that it was truly dog friendly
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashby-de-la-zouch
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
evson
Holywell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous place to stay on holiday!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Hen Blas with our two children ages 9 and 5 and our jack Russell. We loved the location, a stones throw from the beach and a lovely outlook onto the river, bridge and pretty village of Aberdaron. The apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed including towels and toiletries. We enjoyed our free breakfast that was arranged with the holiday and Alun the owner was most helpfully and a great host. We had many meals in the Ship hotel next door which Is run by the same team and the food was excellent.
You really don't need to go anywhere else whist on holiday here, everything is on your doorstep!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing