We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 Bryn Chwilog

2 Bryn Chwilog
Front Door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Bryn Chwilog
Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
2 Bryn Chwilog
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdaron, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn B
1 review
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for 3 nights with our son and loved the cottage. Its warm, calming and comfortable. Its equipped with everything you would expect for a home and the coal fire was an added bonus. The sunset views were outstanding and made our whole experience. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed the cottage.
Many thanks for your kind review.
Best regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I was concerned when you booked, and had suggested the lodge might have suited you better, but am glad you enjoyed it all the same.
Best regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lavenders...
Audlem, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charlie,our cocker spanuel puppy, loved it as much as we did!”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Despite the horrible weather, we have been really happy in this lovely cottage. It's cosy and quirky and full of everything you need. The bed is large and comfortable. We just laughed about the stairs and the rope bannister. We loved having Charlie with us for his first holiday by the sea. HE LOVED sitting on the windowsill watching the sheep and cows outside. Walking him along the lanes opposite was fab.
We visited loads of beaches which were excellent and dog friendly. Loved Aberdaron and the other five. Looked up dog friendly beaches on line for info.
Love the decor in the cottage and the choice of colours.
Love the space behind the cottage,too. Great views eventually emerged after 5 days when the the thick mist cleared.
Sarah was excellent and dealt with any questions quickly.
Loved it here. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
Thank for your long and visual review. I am
delighted you used the land, with the sunset view, and am so glad that depite the mist you still loved the cottage.
Many thanks, all the Best Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47laurah
Chester
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

4 of us stayed here Friday-Saturday it was a tight squeeze but it was so cosy and cute! Really good price, beautiful garden/bbq area with stunning views that over look the sea and you can catch the sunset. Stroll to the national trust park or into Aberdaron and really close to whistling sands.
Cottage has everything so you literally can just get straight into adventures! We will defo come again, really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Z6385RDda...
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Days away”
Reviewed March 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Mum and dad stayed for two nights and we visited them while they stayed.

What a little gem this is! Everything you will need it is amazingly well equipped. The kitchen and living area has everything. It is ideally located and about a mile walk from the coast. Mum and dad loved the open fire it was home from home. With books and lots of info about the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing